Creamy Yogurt Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I liked this a lot. I used Greek yogurt and half the lemon ( although I may add more to the left overs). I also added about a 2 tbsp of tahini, a bit of cumin, and a dash of hot sauce. It came out nice and thick. I think the yogurt adds a nice taste and texture. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This is pretty good. I used 1/4 cup of yogurt and 1/4 cup of lemon juice and a dash of cumin and it was delish...the tahini was not missing from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I love humus and I love lemon. It was watery. I mixed it in my Nutribullet. It is super watery. Next time, I will double the chicpeas and give it a go. Good flavor. A little garlicy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Love this! Mine wasn't runny at all. I added a little tahini but followed the recipe exactly otherwise. It was different than I'm used to, which I loved. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Ginther Brauns
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
sal, you did it again!!! This is incredible!!! I cut the lemon juice back to 1/4 c. and the texture and flavor are perfect!!! For those who are wanting less liquid...use True Lemon, which is real lemon juice in powder form. But this recipe rocks and I'm going to make it VERY often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I make my own hummus about once a week. Was a little concerned about the proportion of liquid to the beans so I used one can beans, 2 cloves garlic, 1/4 C lemon juice, 1/4 C non fat yogurt and added 1 tsp cumin, a few dashes of paprika. I thought it was quite good and I will probably start using yogurt instead of tahini from now on because it is much lower fat, lower cal and I eat a lot of it. Next time I will try thicker 2% greek yogurt for a more creamy texture. Great idea, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candylamb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
1/2 a cup of lemon juice? What? I used 2tbs and it was perfect and I also used only 2tbs greek yogurt. For me it was the perfect consistency. I always add a dash of curry, cumin and cayenne to my hummus. I ate this with bagel crisps but of course hummus is good with raw veggies, pita bread and as a sandwich spread in place of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I've tried a similar recipe and it was very good but this recipe is missing a very important ingredient...Tahini. You can't have hummus without tahini. Also, if you use that much lemon juice you will have soup and not a dip. I suggest cutting back on the lemon. Add a little at a time to get the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I like this: (1) like another reviewer said, it's more tangy than usual and (2) it's easy to make. But I think it doesn't hurt to add a little cumin and ground red pepper. I made a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States