Creamy Yogurt Cheese Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
i love this recipe. i live in India. and we dont have cream cheese here. this is my 10th time probably. love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was fantastic. My husband is perpetually in a battle with his weight due to his build and the frequency with which the Army makes him take PT tests, so any time I find a dessert that lets him 'cheat' on his diet, he is thrilled. This is definitely one of them. Two things of note: I doubled this recipe and it gave me exactly enough filling to put in three of the graham cracker pie crusts you can buy from the store. This helped from both a time perspective a size-control perspective, because the crusts are smaller than a normal pie dish. Secondly, go into this with an open mind. No, the consistency is not identical to that of cheesecake, but is is amazingly close for something that is so much healthier, and I honestly like it better than actual cheesecake because it isn't as rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This cake was excelent. Great for a quick get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This is a good recipe except that my crust turned out soggy, I was going to bake my crust first just because the filling ig liquidy and I should have. Next time I will. This is not at all the consistancy of cheese cake. But it is a great alternative, I will also make it sugar free next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTAL88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was great! I had some non-fat vanilla yogurt I wanted to use up, and this was the perfect recipe for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was amazing. Helpful tip: in convection oven cook at 325 for 45 minutes. Then turn oven off to cool. Baking it at 350 makes it too brown on top. My whole family loved it served with wip cream and berries. I will pass this recipe on to friends. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Loved this cake!!! Aaaaawesome! Will make again. Didn't let it cool down and still tasted fantastic. I used fat free plain yogurt. Added cocoa to the yogurt mixture, and chocolate glaze once it was out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher_007

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Bake at 350 degrees for the recommended time. They forget to mention a temperature both here & on their website, but that's what I used & it came out correctly. I used cinnamon graham crackers for the crust & cut the sugar in the crust in half to accommodate. I also used Plain Oikos because Vanilla had extra sugar in it & I thought it would make it to sweet with an extra cup of sugar added. Not bad for a healthy cheesecake. I would recommend lining the bottom round of the spring-form pan with foil before attaching the collar so that after you refrigerate it you could move it to a serving plate. Also non-flavored dental floss definitely the best tool for cutting cheesecake. I will be making this again soon, mayhap this time with the citrus variation. ^-^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States