Creamy White Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I used this as a base and added a package of fresh Parmesan cheese and a pkg of pesto mix, omitted the parsley, poured it over gnocchi, it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xtina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
ok this recipe was alright, the sauce did seem a little on the bla side and when i put the salt that it says in the recipe it was like WHOA!!! i would suggest that anyone else thats making this, make sure to add a little bit of salt at a time and taste, dont just dump all of the salt at once like i did!!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIBEL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Thanks for the recipe. It's absolutely simple and a great base for this type of sauce. I did add a few pats of butter and sauted some mince garlic with it to start, and used a little over half a cup of chardonay. I added a bunch of italian seasonings and a little of some shredded italian cheese. We had chicken breasts stuffed with fontina cheese and prosciutto and poured this sauce over it. With asparagus risotto as the side. It was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very easy to make and very rich. At first it didn't seem like much sauce, but we put it on angel hair and a little went a long way. Next time I might not add as much wine--it was a pretty strong taste. Overall very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very easy and very good. It's versatile as well! Can be easily modified to change the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Waaaay too much salt! Next time I will use half. I ended up adding sugar to this to counter the salt a little and then it tasted ok. Will not make this the same way again next time. Other than the salt issue, this recipe is quick and decent but needs some punch to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miremba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
A good, basic white wine sauce. It at least starts you off on a good note and then add whatever spices suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
not good at all. way too much wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I added a tablespoon of butter and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
My Husband loved this, even though he is not a big sauce man. We don't have heavy cream in the house, so I used whole milk instead, and it was nice. Not too heavy. I added it to penne, chicken and brocoli. It was a nice simple meal,and the wine adds a nice flavor. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States