Creamy White Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Quick and easy! I have to say that the salt struck me as a bit much, so I only added about half a teaspoon. Worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
simple and easy!!! good flavoring!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Tried this for the first time today and the Hubby and kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I should have known better. 1 cup cream to 3/4 of wine. Whoa, way to winey. I added another 1/2 cup cream and then some milk and it was still very overpowering. I cooked for a long time trying to cook down the wine. Plus way too much salt for the amount. I used half of what was called for. I think they need to take a relook at this recipe, yet there are a lot of people who like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I added garlic to this,but I should not have used a full clove,to help offset the garlic I used some chicken broth and more flour :) Was great with parmesan crusted chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I ABSOLUTELY love this recipe. My boyfriend requests this sauce all the time. I use vermouth for a stronger wine flavor, I also use half the salt because the first time it was too salty for me. Pepper is a nice touch as well. Really easy to make gluten free by replacing the regular flour with all purpose gfree flour :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This was really good, and so easy! I added too much wine though, so it was a bit overpowering...but that was totally my own fault. I also added garlic powder and some chopped artichoke hearts to go with the ravioli I made. I would make this again for sure, but not be as heavy handed on the wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I didn't have cream, so I substituted milk and added 2 Tbsp of butter to thicken with the flour. It was a touch saltier than I'm used to, but still good. I only gave it four stars because I preferred it after I added some garlic, oregano, and basil, but it is very good as a base, at least, for a creamy wine sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
After following the directions to the letter, I made this a second time around. What I did differently this time was cook out the alcohol in the wine a little bit, then I added the flour, herbs and cream. It tasted much better than the first time I made it. I also added some Parmesan cheese and about a clove of chopped garlic. It tasted much better but next time I make this, I will probably use fresh herbs and leave the cheese out (unless I feel it could use it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This is a great recipe! I tweaked it a little by adding 3 tablespoons of marinara sauce and one jalapeno for some zest ... truly delicious with chicken breast & pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubblesbabbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States