Creamy White Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I was a little weary of the flour in this recipe, but decided to give it a shot. The sauce was ok, but I found the consistency to be a little gummy - which I blame on the flour. I will try this again, but with a little less wine and a couple dabs of butter so the sauce is creamy, but not gooey. Good place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
From reading the past reviews I planed to edit this after I first tried it. I did not need to do so. Using a white wine that you really enjoy the taste off works very well. The taste was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
The consistency of this sauce was very nice and after adding more spices to this sauce it was better, but for personal taste I did not like it. I think I just did not like the wine flavor, I honestly think it would be just fine without the wine and more spices. But I gave it 4 stars because my husband really did like it, the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
GREAT sauce! It has the consistency and creaminess of alfredo sauce with the slight bite of white wine. I made it with salmon and linguine and it was a hit. I added some sauteed garlic and basil and a little bit of lemon juice to the sauce to compliment the wine. I also cut the measurement down to six servings and it was enough for 1/2 lb salmon and 1 lb linguine. Sauce was also great with bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Easy and tasty. I used it as a base and then added garlic, black pepper, and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forestville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Pretty good, but a little too heavy on the wine for my tastes. I adjusted the amount of wine to 2/3 cup, and it was still a little over powering. Still tasted good, just next time I will reduce to 1/2 cup wine. Served over sauteed chicken breast, mushrooms and linguine, everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Yummy! I added salt to taste though, otherwise I think it would be too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This turned out great! It was very easy to make. I doubled the recipe. I had no parsley to add in the recipe, but I added juice from two whole lemons. After the sauce was ready, I added to fresh broccoli and lightly fried chicken and baked for 35 min on 350 deg. I will definitely be using this sauce recipe again to put in with chicken and broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Great sauce, amazing base! I am working on replacing dairy in all recipes as my son and I are both intolerant. So instead of the heavy cream, I replaced it a with a mixture of plain soy milk with olive oil, works well. I dont know the exact ratio off the top fo my head, but this sauce is perfect and will be making many more times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
good base sauce. I cut the wine in half, used half and half instead of cream. I added garlic, italian seasoning, lemon, salt and pepper, and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States