Creamy White Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I didn't follow this recipe exactly because I was looking for a white wine sauce but not a creamy one. I replaced the cream with chicken broth but kept everything else the same. Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruisergirl21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I used this as a base and added a package of fresh Parmesan cheese and a pkg of pesto mix, omitted the parsley, poured it over gnocchi, it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xtina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
ok this recipe was alright, the sauce did seem a little on the bla side and when i put the salt that it says in the recipe it was like WHOA!!! i would suggest that anyone else thats making this, make sure to add a little bit of salt at a time and taste, dont just dump all of the salt at once like i did!!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIBEL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Thanks for the recipe. It's absolutely simple and a great base for this type of sauce. I did add a few pats of butter and sauted some mince garlic with it to start, and used a little over half a cup of chardonay. I added a bunch of italian seasonings and a little of some shredded italian cheese. We had chicken breasts stuffed with fontina cheese and prosciutto and poured this sauce over it. With asparagus risotto as the side. It was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very easy to make and very rich. At first it didn't seem like much sauce, but we put it on angel hair and a little went a long way. Next time I might not add as much wine--it was a pretty strong taste. Overall very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very easy and very good. It's versatile as well! Can be easily modified to change the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Waaaay too much salt! Next time I will use half. I ended up adding sugar to this to counter the salt a little and then it tasted ok. Will not make this the same way again next time. Other than the salt issue, this recipe is quick and decent but needs some punch to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miremba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
A good, basic white wine sauce. It at least starts you off on a good note and then add whatever spices suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
not good at all. way too much wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I added a tablespoon of butter and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States