Creamy White Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
We did not care for this at all. Tastes like hot wine. Gross, my entire family gave me crazy looks after tasting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Made this last night over shrimp with spinach and angel hair pasta and wow what a easy and fast sauce. This was my first sauce of this kind to make and it turn out amazing. I did add lots fresh gr. pepper and a couple of TBS butter too. Thank you for a great recipe!! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatley, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Farmerville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Whoa! Waaaay tooooo "winey"...And I used our favorite Chard. I might try this again but with 1/8 c. wine (if that).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! It's not only decadently flavorful, it's easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This turned out pretty good! I took a previous reviewers advice and added some Garlic, Oregano and Basil and added slightly less salt. I had some left over grilled Salmon in the fridge so I flaked it up and added it to the sauce with some sauteed onions. Stirred in some cooked Lingune and added some grated parmesan at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
i have a question....i want to make this on pasta (just plain--im a very picky eater) for a potluck...will it be ok simmering in a crockpot or will it get bad??? and do you think this would be a good thing to bring on like, penne pasta for a work potluck (serving about 10-12)?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahann1818

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Absolutely excellent! My husband raved about this one. The kids wern't into the sauce but I cooked the chicken seperately so they ate that. I subbed oregano and basil for the parsley, added about a dozen roasted garlic cloves (roughly chopped), and some frozen peas. And the whole thing was SUPER quick. This will be a staple for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This recipe is one of the best I've found, to make the base for chicken or turkey tetrazzini. My alteration includes starting with sauteeing mushrooms and minced garlic in olive oil, then making the sauce from there. It definitely needs garlic maybe instead of the salt. I use Marsala cooking wine, which makes a great tasting sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I am rating on this recipe as it is written. The ingredients are a little off and throwing them all in a saucepan before cooking the flour can't be right. I thought I would try it though.... and it just wasn't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is a great base sauce!! I didn't use all the salt it called for because I added Parmesan cheese to the sauce. I also added oregano, about a tsp. of chopped garlic, and a can of mushrooms. I put the sauce over cheese tortellini and it was fantastic!!! Whole family loved it and I would consider making it for a dinner party! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSailorsGirl03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States