Creamy White Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I made this sauce for my family last night it was great. I added some freshly chopped garlic about 4 cloves and 2 tabelspoons of drained small cappers. after cooking the sauce and before serving it i removed the cappers. we served it over crabmeat stuffed talipia. WOW it was good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
A nice change, I served it over chicken. Watch the quality of your white wine -- it really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Quick and easy to prepare with most ingredients on hand in all kitchens. I often serve this over Penne, Vegetarian Chick'n, and Broccoli and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This is a pretty good recipe. I did what other reviewers suggested and cut the salt in half, added some italian seasoning and a clove of garlic. The only problem that I had (which was completely my fault) was I accidentally used SWEET cream....BIG MISTAKE. Other than that, I served it over angel hair pasta, zucchini, squash and topped with broiled chicken...Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HJN Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This is a pretty good recipe. I might try it again but with a better wine. I did modify the recipe a bit. I used half and half and less salt. I also added basil and oregano. There was not enough sauce for the box of pasta, but it did taste great with turkey and broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Beltsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
it was okay....not creamy enough...i felt like it was too thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
It's a good recipe except there is way to much salt in it. I thought a tsp sounded like too much but I did it anyway. Next time I will only use a half a tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Easy and quick. Tastes great. Looks elegant and classy. Use half & half for those who want less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
went well with Salmon Pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Pearson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
You have got to be kidding me...There is way too much salt in this sauce. I should have used my better judgement and only used half, but I dumped it all in AS PER RECIPE. Sorry to say, but that was a huge mistake. It tasted like ocean water! I will try the reduced version next time, but am rating this based on the original recipe..GADZOOKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States