Creamy White Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
It's a good recipe except there is way to much salt in it. I thought a tsp sounded like too much but I did it anyway. Next time I will only use a half a tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Easy and quick. Tastes great. Looks elegant and classy. Use half & half for those who want less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
went well with Salmon Pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
You have got to be kidding me...There is way too much salt in this sauce. I should have used my better judgement and only used half, but I dumped it all in AS PER RECIPE. Sorry to say, but that was a huge mistake. It tasted like ocean water! I will try the reduced version next time, but am rating this based on the original recipe..GADZOOKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OCTOGURL83
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Quick and dirty sauce; minimal ingredients needed. I added basil, oregano and fresh garlic slivers to add more taste. I also topped the pasta w/ sauteed basil & lemon chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I found this very sauce easy and good. I used dill instead of parsley and less salt because I served it over fish and shrimp. I added the sauce to the fish (sauteed in butter with fresh dill and red peppers) when it was almost done. It came out beautiful, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraZee A

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I use this all the time now. Good Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
This sauce was so easy, throw it all together and voila! No mixing steps. I was concerned it would come out lumpy, ended up smooth as a baby's butt. I gave this a 4 because of the lack of flavour. I added garlic and chives to mine. Great base sauce. I served if over bow tie pasta, shrimp and Brocoli. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
I would make this again, but next time I will sift the flour better. Mine came out in little clumps when I added that to the liquid ingredients. I also added italian seasoning and a little garlic to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I used this sauce with some chopped turkey over pasta. Delicious! I added about 1/2 teaspoon of Italian Seasoning to give it some zip. Yummy! Kids and hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States