Creamy White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This was delicious! The only thing different I did was I made it with two cans of Tyson white chunk canned chicken (save on time). At the end, after sour cream and heavy cream were added, I still felt it was a little too soupy so I put a can of cannellini beans in the food processer to make a paste and stirred it in at the end. I served this with Krusteaz honey corn bread muffins to two picky teenagers who loved it and I even noticed this morning my husband ate some late last night and he hates cream based anything! Wonderful recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandice Claybaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Wonderful! I've made this several times - just like the recipe states and one time where I used a deboned rotisserie chicken. Each time it was wonderful and a huge hit for all my guests! Super simple and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I used slightly more whipping cream, because I like a slightly sweeter chili, but this recipe is REALLY good. I plan on using it for a chili cookoff that I've won twice with a more traditional chili! I didn't believe it would really taste like chili, but because of the blend of spices and pepper, it does, and it's almost impossible to stop eating. I recommend, as with your more traditional chili, letting it sit overnight to really soak in the flavors. When it's first done, it's not all that spicy, and I was disappointed that I hadn't added more chili peppers, but by the next day I think it's PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Creasy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Great dinner - followed recipe but added can whole kernel corn - gave soup more texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Used a little less chicken than the recipe called for simply because that was all I had. Loved this recipe! It's made its way into my "tried and true" recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
The flavor was killer, but the consistency was too brothy. Next time I'll puree some of the beans to thicken it some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This chili is delicious. I followed the recipe with the exception of adding carrots and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Arthurs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Western, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Delishious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicky M Naatz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This is very good!!!! I didn't give it 5 stars because I tweaked it a little the second time I made it, and I believe my changes improved the recipe. I added 1 can cream of mushroom soup, sauteed mushrooms, 1 can diced tomatoes, and 1 Red Bell pepper chopped and sauteed. Was good before changes, and with changes it was Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This is a really nice flavored chilli. I don't like a lot of hot spice and this has great flavor without the heat. I have made this several times for company and everyone has loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Goff Judd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States