Creamy White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Should of used an extra can of beans and more chicken cause there is a lot of liquid. I also cooked it in a crockpot for 3.5 hrs adding the cream the last forty minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I love this recipe! I usually make it when I roast a whole chicken and have leftover already cooked meat. Just a few minor changes: I only use one can of green chiles and then toss in some bell pepper (I dice and freeze peppers from my own garden). Cannellini beans instead of Great Northern. I sometimes cut back on the chicken broth if I want it a bit thicker. And no cayenne pepper because my husband doesn't like pepper. I saute the onion and garlic first and throw everything in the crockpot on low for the day. I don't add the whipping cream and just a spoonful of sour cream and shredded cheese on top of a bowlful. Nice to have dinner ready when I walk in the door.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
A zippy, creamy fiber and protein rich main course chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Made mostly as directed in that I used only 1 can of green chilies. Very good but just a smidgen too spicy. Will make again but reduce the cayenne a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Used half and half in place of the heavy cream. Excellent! Just the right amount of heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Generally good, but I'd recommend not using all the salt. Was VERY salty. I think it would have been great if there was less salt. And I'm a self-proclaimed salt-a-holic! So, if I thought it was salty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
So delicious! The kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Really good. I made mine in a crockpot. Sauted the onions, green chiles, and garlic in hot oil then added to crock pot with chicken. Allowed chicken to cook and shredded it after about 4 hours. Added beans, chicken broth and dry seasonings/herbs. Cooked for a couple hours more on low for 2 hours and then added cream. Instead of whipping cream I added mexican crema. This is definitely a keeper. Yum. Topped it off with chili powder and shredded cheese to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Made exactly as written. It was to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States