Creamy White Chicken and Artichoke Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
My family was not at all crazy about this. It was borderline edible. The flavors were good, but the texture was off. Maybe I did something wrong...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Araki
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Items in it were tasty, but the lasagna was a little too dry. I would have liked a more creamy/cheesy middle sauce. My husband said that it was MUCH tastier as leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Extremely rich, even though I chose to use only one package of cream cheese and more milk. Next time I might cut the total amount of cream cheese to 4 oz and add ricotta. Loved the sundried tomato flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Delicious flavor blend, but a bit rich. I'll definitely make it again but I might try to tame down the cheese mixture a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariAnn916
Home Town: Portland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Next time I'm going to use less artichoke, and with the diced tomatoes change to Mild Diced tomatoes with green chillies ( husband said it need a little extra flavor ) otherwise great recipee!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burns_Zook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This recipe was very good and VERY filling. We added a small red onion thinly slighted. Will be making it again but will need to change the recipe a little. We thought that it tasted like there was way too much cream cheese. (it was so thick) We will try to use just one pack of cream cheese, up the milk, and add a beaten egg to the mixture to hold it together and make it a little fluffy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Delish! We didn't have mozzerella so I used colby-jack and it was great. We also used whole wheat lasagna noodles. The cream cheese/milk mixture looked very thin and watery but it worked out great in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
AMAZING!!!!! This was fantastic!! Great flavor and fairly easy to make. I used a rotisserie chicken and that made it all the easier to make. This definitely went into the "keeper" folder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kd5848

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Good. Too good. :) I didn't have the kind of mozzarella that had cream cheese in it so I just used fresh mozzarella and shredded it by hand. It worked just fine. I still put the regular cream cheese in where it said to though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was fantastic! We'll definitely be making this a regular on our dinner rotation. As if there wasn't enough cheese already, I added 1/2 cup ricotta just because I had it in the fridge. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States