Creamy Veggie Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
I used this recipe for a party. It was wonderful! Everyone loved it. We even made more the next day. It's fun to try with different add-ins like artichoke hearts & salsa. Very fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
This was a big hit at a fondue party. I made it twice and played around with the cheeses a little. I preferred it with less cheddar cheese. I also dipped cooked chicken and potatoes in it which was delicious. Don't be afraid of the spices, they really add to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
GREAT recipe! Be careful of the order you mix things: the recipe says to mix, "milk, white wine, etc" but if you actually put milk and white wine in the pot one after another, the milk will curdle. I simmered the white wine first, then mixed in the solid cheeses, then the cream cheese, and finally, once it was all melted together, the milk. It seemed to work pretty well that way, of course, make sure you have all your ingredients ready because everything melts pretty quickly. Also, even after adding the milk I thought it was pretty thick, so I used extra spinach for the liquid. That was fine-- it tasted delicious. My guests loved it and the spiciness was in no way overbearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
242 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This was a hit at my party! It didn't clump up or dry out, my husband was snacking on it after all my guests left. I will definitely be serving this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
This is one of the best fondue recipes I've ever made or tasted. I would advise to warm the wine, add cheeses and spices then add the milk last so as to not curdle with the wine. It's great left over too! Just stir in a little milk. I haven't tried it, but I bet it would be a great macaroni and cheese dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
A new favorite! This was great with veggies bread, apples and grapes. It lasted the evening without getting clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
I (and everyone at my fondue party) loved this excellent recipe. I made it over a year ago and people are still raving and asking for it, so here I am again today getting ready to make it again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
Absolutely delicious.. at least the one bite I had was. I burned the rest in my fondue pot! (First time using it.) I will probably add artichokes next time and use this as a Spinach-Artichoke dip. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Excellent!! We started eating before we realized we forgot the cream cheese! The cream cheese helps give it a thicker texture, but it was great without it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Vermont, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Thought I'd died and gone to heaven! I could have eaten the whole thing by myself! We served it with cubed french bread and thawed, frozen broccoli and cauliflower florets along with fresh mushrooms and green peppers. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States