Creamy Veggie Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Yummy! My 6 yr. old loved it too. A good way to get veggies into kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I had never tried a fondue before, and this was a very good first experience. I was surprised at how easy and fast it was to cook. I was brave and made some small changes and it still turned out well! (Which I think shows what a good base this recipe is.) I especially liked not having to use flour; I have had some very flourey recipes before and did not enjoy. If anyone is interested, here's what I did: I simmered a dry Chablis with crushed garlic, then added the cheeses (only used 2 ox of cream cheese though) then I added the milk as needed to smooth it out, along with the spices (no mustard). Finally I tossed in minced onion, tomatoes and poblano peppers. It turned into a great chip dip for our taco night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This recipe was excellent. I wouldn't change a thing. We put in a little more wine than it called for just because my friend really likes wine, but everything else we did exactly. We had it with homemade bread and apples. It was great! I'd definitely make it again, perhaps for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Very good. I didn't have any wine so I made it without, and it still turned out good. I also only used 1/2 the dry mustard. We used soft and hard pretzels, raw broccoli, bell pepper strips, carrots, ect.. but the soft pretzels were the favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Great fondue. Made it twice. The first time for a 70's party and everybody raved about it. The second time I made a version without the cayenne for my kids because they don't like spice. Still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Very tasty. Will make this again. I melted the cream cheese in the wine first, then added the other cheeses, stirring in a zig-zag motion to keep the mixture from turning into a glutinous mess the way some of my previous attempts at fondue did. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This is a fantastic recipe. Lots of flavor in this fondue. The only modification I made was to add just a dash more white wine to thin out the sauce a bit. This was creamy, rich, and full of flavor. I served it with broccolli, french baguette pieces, wheat thins, red pepper slices and baby carrots. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Very easy to make! Make sure to add the milk AFTER the cheese. And it works without the veggies in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
GREAT recipe. My kids really enjoyed this along with the adults. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Really pretty good! It was a lot thicker than I expected. Liked not having the wang of swiss cheese in fondue! Used veggies, pretzel rods, french bread cubes, cubes of ham, lil' smokies, and apple slices as dippers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States