Creamy Veggie Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This was a winner at my fondue party, everyone loved this tasty yet simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
The flavor of this was very good but the texture was....different. Not bad just a little strange. Probably my error since I'm a bigginner at fondue. I may try this one again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Easy, but way too thick and to be honest, I didn't think it had too much flavor. I added additional seasoning even! Not sure we'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Great recipe! This was a hit with my friends - I had read that the leftovers made great sauce for mac-n-cheese...alas, I had no leftovers to try that with! (I even bought macaroni...). Only change was that I added just 1/2 the cayenne, and it was still plenty spicy. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Delicious but very thick. I doubled the milk and it was still too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I agree with others: it was a bit grainy, too thick for dipping, and too salty/spicy for our taste. My father loved it, but no one else at our holiday gathering ate much of it at all. We used raw vegetables for dipping and I used high quality cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
A real crowd pleaser! I made this for a Christmas party and it disappeared quickly. Will definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Awesome - Easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
We omitted thenions and made this a traditional cheese fondue. I followed the advice of others and added the milk last. I had chicken stock and more white wine on hand to thin it if necessary which is was. I added a little lemon juice to help with the cheese getting too stringy. We only used 1/2 the cayenne and instead of using garlic powder I just rubbed the instead of the pot with a crushed garlic clove. My family loved it. Of the fondues we have tried in the past, my husband says this is his favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom cooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I heated chicken stock in the bottom of the pan before I added cheese. At the end of the cooking time. I added the milk, more stock and wine until I had the consistency I wanted. I have never made fondue before so I can't compare it with another recipe. This fondue was a hit at Christmas. I put tons of stuff on the table to go with it. Of course brread but also sauted veggy-meats. Oysters (cooked before) were the favorite with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoakay
Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States