Creamy Veggie Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This was a winner at my fondue party, everyone loved this tasty yet simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
The flavor of this was very good but the texture was....different. Not bad just a little strange. Probably my error since I'm a bigginner at fondue. I may try this one again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Easy, but way too thick and to be honest, I didn't think it had too much flavor. I added additional seasoning even! Not sure we'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Great recipe! This was a hit with my friends - I had read that the leftovers made great sauce for mac-n-cheese...alas, I had no leftovers to try that with! (I even bought macaroni...). Only change was that I added just 1/2 the cayenne, and it was still plenty spicy. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Delicious but very thick. I doubled the milk and it was still too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I agree with others: it was a bit grainy, too thick for dipping, and too salty/spicy for our taste. My father loved it, but no one else at our holiday gathering ate much of it at all. We used raw vegetables for dipping and I used high quality cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
A real crowd pleaser! I made this for a Christmas party and it disappeared quickly. Will definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Awesome - Easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
We omitted thenions and made this a traditional cheese fondue. I followed the advice of others and added the milk last. I had chicken stock and more white wine on hand to thin it if necessary which is was. I added a little lemon juice to help with the cheese getting too stringy. We only used 1/2 the cayenne and instead of using garlic powder I just rubbed the instead of the pot with a crushed garlic clove. My family loved it. Of the fondues we have tried in the past, my husband says this is his favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom cooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I heated chicken stock in the bottom of the pan before I added cheese. At the end of the cooking time. I added the milk, more stock and wine until I had the consistency I wanted. I have never made fondue before so I can't compare it with another recipe. This fondue was a hit at Christmas. I put tons of stuff on the table to go with it. Of course brread but also sauted veggy-meats. Oysters (cooked before) were the favorite with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoakay
Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States