Creamy Veggie Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Super easy to make and great flavor. It was a little grainy. I will definitely make this again, though may reduce the cream cheese to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
This was the first time I ever made fondue. It was easy and there wasn't a drop left!! You can adjust the dry mustard to make it more or less spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
I made this for a group of friends and they LOVED it-- not a drop left at the end of the night. I served it with apples, bread, mushrooms and broccoli. Will definitely make again. Just the right consistency-- not too thick nor too thin. Had to put out the fondue flame though-- was scorching quickly. It didn't last long enough to get too cold, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
The gruyere cheese is the foundation, and the spices and spinach are what made this truly the best fondue I've ever had, and I have been to Switzerland and all over both eastern and western Europe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
I made this for a fondue party and they were scraping the bottom by the end of the night. I read about the problems with the milk so I didn't use it at all, I just upped the white wine and it was fine. Also, to get around the scorching issue, I made it on the stove, but then transferred it to a small crock pot and kept it on low all night. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
The flavors were ok, but it was really thick. It wasn't very dip-able.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I made this last night for a group of 20 teenagers and they all raved about it. I followed the recipe except left out the spinach. I thought it was quite good too! Didn't get much, but will definitely make it again ... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This fondue is the one of the best I have made. It is soooo simple. I would maybe half the amount of cream cheese as it made it a little too gritty and thick. The flavor of the spices and green onion was perfect! I really recommend it. It is so nice that the cheeses are very common unlike most fondue recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This fondue is fantastic! I'm a big fan of fondue, and this is the best cheese fondue I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This recipe was surprisingly good. I made it just as it said, and as stated by so many others, I added the milk last. The fondu was delicious, and not too spicey at all. Be sure to close the holes on your burner to adjust the flame to low, as this has a tendancy to scorch. But it was gone so fast that we didn't need to worry too much. We used baguette slices, rye bread cubes and apple slices. Very yummy. Don't worry about leftovers-- there won't be any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States