Creamy Veggie Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I made this for a fondue party that I hosted and it was a big hit. It was easy to make and stayed a good consistency the whole time. I will definetely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
This fondue is awesome! I ran out of cayenne pepper and only used about 1/2 tsp, but it still had plenty of kick. I also omitted the spinach. Excellent flavor and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Other reviewers complained of scorching - that's because cheese fondues are not supposed to be put directly over flame - must heat using double boiler method. Was very good but not amazing! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I made this fondue for our Valentine's dinner and we all loved it. Tangy and flavorful. I did use fresh baby spinach instead of frozen and it turned out very good. Served it with beef, chicken & veggies. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
This was amazing. Such a great flavor. It was a huge hit at New Year, nobody could stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRI122

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
This was exactly what I was looking for and it came out PERFECT! So many fondue recipes call for expensive and exotic cheeses and I loved that good ol' cheddar was used in this one. It came out great and stayed smooth until it was all gone..which didn't take too long. The kick from the pepper was great too!! I loved it as did our company!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
I followed to a T. I thought it was not that great. There was more than half left that I threw away. I will keep looking for a cheese fondue recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fennville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I tried 2 differnt cheese recipes for our fondue party. Everyone loved the flavor of this one but the texture after about 15mins in the fondue pot was sticky and thick. I think next time I will replace some of the cheese with processed cheese to keep the creaminess the other recipe had. I also replaced the wine with chicken stock as others suggested. I am anxious to try this one again! I love the flavor of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I followed this recipe exactly and it was by far the best and easiest fondue I have ever had! Thanks for a great recipe! We served it with green apples, crusty bread, and ham and it was perfect!! Perfect consistency!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Very yummy, but I didn't care for the way it felt in my mouth! Others said that the cream cheese was grainy...maybe that was it...not sure how to tell which cheese caused that feeling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~MOMMY~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States