Creamy Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I had to really fudge this recipe to suit the ingredients on hand when I realized the asparagus I had planned for dinner was no longer fresh but I didn't want just plain frozen veggies for a nice Sunday dinner. I used cream of broccoli soup, milk instead of sour cream and seasoned buttered bread crumbs for the onions. All in all it was still very, very good and we will certainly make it again, either this way or as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This is a great recipe. If you like more crunch and color, add waterchestnuts and a jar of drained pimento. I used cream of celery soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I made this to bring to a potluck and everone said it was good. I didn't use any sour cream, and I topped it with garlic and onion flavored crushed crackers insted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Sorry, but this dish is not to our taste. I used cream of broccoli soup instead of the mushroom per the other reviews so perhaps that's where I went wrong. (also reason for the 2 stars vs 1 star) So considering the change I made I did not like this dish. It's edible right out of the oven while warm but not cold and even worse the following day. I'm generally not crazy about dishes that require you to use cream of soups but was hoping this was different since it recieved such great reviews. I made this for Thanksgiving for 20 people and more than half was left so will not make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This has become a holiday tradition at my house! I make it on Thanksgiving, Christmas, and Easter! My only complaint is that there is never left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I made this recipe EXACTLY according to the directions, and it is absolutely awesome. It is, most importantly, extremely easy/fast to make (no chopping up vegetables) and tastes great. This is likely to join our regular rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Made this for Christmas last year. Used broccoli and cauliflower mix and cream of broccoli soup instead of mushroom. The family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
It was ok but I would highly suggest going with fresh vaggies and pre-cooking them, it tastes much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
used cr. of broc. soup instead. Very good. Kids will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States