Creamy Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MamaCarma
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I made this but had no mushroom soup so I used cream of cheddar and omitted the cheese but sprinkled grated Parmesan and real bacon bits on top! Great recipe I added to my recipe box. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I liked this, give it 3 stars, but it sat in frig for 3 days....hubby didn't touch it. I added leftover baked sliced yams, fat free milk, penne pasta, cooked til tender, mixed with hand blender and turned this recipe into a soup....Hubby tore it up.....he have it a 9.1 Thanks for recipe, we don't throw out food, not in this economy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This is a simple recipe. My family loved it. I added a little more cheese. This is only because I am a cheese lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. I have also added meat.. browned pork chops in pan first, poured off excess grease from pan then followed recipe. Works well with boneless skinless chicken too. Awesome and quick. For those that like fresh vegetables, use about 6 cups of fresh carrots, broccoli and cauliflower and add to creamy mixture. Increase the cooking time by 10 minutes if you wish softer vegetables.. We like them firm. If you are not a mushroom lover, cream of broccoli soup works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I made this to go with dinner the other day. I used cream of chicken instead of mushrooms because i am allergic. It was a wonderful change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I tweaked the ingredients a bit but this was a really good starting point. I steamed fresh vegetables instead of cooking frozen ones. I used broccoli cheese soup instead of cream of mushroom, and dry stuffing instead of the french fried onions. I also threw in some sauteed squash, just to pack some more veggies in. My picky 5 year old gobbled it right up (and so did I)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indysharpei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is very easy and adaptable recipe. I used what I had on hand which were fresh broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots. I put it directly into the baking dish, seasoned with salt and pepper, poured over campbells condensed cheese soup with cheddar and sour cream. Baked for about 35 mins, did not have onions for the top but it was still very very good! will try the onions next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I don't use the sour cream. I also use velveeta cheese. I think cheddar makes it too sharp tasting. Velveeta is creamier and tastes better. I also add a lot more of the french fried onions because we love a lot! This is a must have side on Thanksgiving in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This recipe is wonderful! I had "vegetable medley" when we were invited to friends for thanksgiving last year. I just had to try making it myself. This recipe is even better than the vegetable medley I had at our friends house. I made this last year for Christmas, Except I used steam fresh vegetables, and also added extra broccoli because I knew my daughter would eat it if she saw lots of broccoli. Both my husband and daughter (who was 2 at the time) LOVED it. We've since had it as a "meal" instead of a side on a few occasions as well. With Family traveling to spend thanksgiving with us I have decided to make this, instead of green bean caserol and I have no doubts that it'll get eaten up. It is very easy to make, pretty hard to mess up. I've found even by tweeking the recipe a few times it always comes out delicious. A No fail must have!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States