Creamy Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This is wonderful. I used fresh vegetables that I steamed before adding them to the casserole. It is great reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
This is so simple, satisfying and tasty. I love this recipe! Even my kids eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This dish was wonderful and so easy to make. I loved it and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
This is a SUPER recipe depending on what you're looking for!! I started using it last year for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! This recipe definately turns veggies into a comfort food! And the best part was I assembled it the night before. I did add an extra cup of shredded cheese and about 50% more fried onions just to give it a higher YUM factor for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Family loved it. I left the onions out and used fresh vegetables. Great way to make veggies yummy for kids :) Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINE23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
This is a dreamy answer to my dream of a deliciously different veggie side! People will wonder why they don't make this themselves in place of green bean casserole. =) Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This is definitely a keeper! I will be bringing this to all family functions! A real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKY7575

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dan Pansch
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This recipe will be a favorite to all who try it. Well, almost everyone. It's a holiday favorite for my whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I have made this several times. It is very good. I leave out the french-fried onions (personal preference) and add a few tablespoons of sauteed fresh onions instead. My husband and preschooler even eat it without complaint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Yum! Yum! Yum! This was so good. In fact I made a large lot & we cleaned out one dish & I am having the other dish for dinner tonight! It was easy! I used microwaved steamed frozen veg that are a new product out here! I have a lot of these cos my mum gets them from the factory where she works. So this was a great way to use some of them up! I didn't really measure ingredients out. Also used can of chicken soup instead of mushroom cos I didn't have any of that plus I don't like it anyway. With winter coming to Aussie now I will make this alot. Hubby doesn't really like broccoli but you can't taste it in all the sauce! Yummm... This is a must have recipe! So you better go & make it now. It won't disappoint I am sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States