Creamy Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
This was very good and a recipe to keep! I adjusted as suggested by others to use broccoli soup and also the cheese flavored onions. I used steamed fresh veggies (about 4 cups) since I am not a fan of frozen veggies. For additional taste, I added about 2 teaspoons dry Hidden Valley Fiesta Dip mix which gave it a bit more flavor. My husband really loved it (and he can sometimes be a bit picky on his vegetables). You could also use any type of veggie dip or sour cream chip dip instead of the sour cream for variation. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This is simply delicious! I think this is a wonderful addition to a casual family meal or an impressive side dish for Thanksgiving. I will surely be making this for special family occassions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Fun and easy recipe - a new regular for my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This recipe was very bland. I followed it as directed and it left my tastebuds wondering if I was just eating cardboard. It needs something that will pack a punch, like sundried tomatoes or saffron seasoning. More than likely, I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This is so yummy and super easy to make. We made this twice, the second time using 98% fat free mushroom soup mix, lactose free, low fat cheddar cheese product and fat free sour cream. It was still delicious and much healthier. Subbing non-fat plain yogurt for the sour cream would work too if you are lactose intolerant. Great recipe. We will be making this many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
JJs Mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Very good! I made this and Prime Rib for the 1st time ever this Christmas 2006 and it could have been a disaster! But this turned out to be a perfect side dish that everyone finished off!(I didn't use the onion topping though.) It just helped make our Christmas dinner a little more special and any future meals I make this with, thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liljewel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I made this recipe for Christmas Eve dinner this year and it was awesome! I made a 13x9 pan and my guests polished it off. I followed the recipe to a tee and this one is very easy to make and very tasty. In fact, my family decided it would be the "new green bean casserole" at our holiday dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I made this for Christmas and everyone loved, even the kids! I made a few changes: used cream of broccoli soup, and cheddar french fried onions. Much tastier than the same old green bean cassarole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
We used a different vegetable assortment, carrots, broccoli, cauliflauer, and zucchini. It was delicious. Amazing how much was eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States