Creamy Vegetable Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I make this recipe ALL THE TIME! Perhaps the other reviewer added to much water, but it isn't too watery with 2 quarts of water. Just be careful when melting the Velvetta to stir often, or the cheese will stick and burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Yonkman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very easy recipe I made a large batch and thought it called for too much water-I only used half. Everyone loved the soup will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I make this recipe all the time, instead of using water, I use 4 cups of chicken broth. Lots of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was a great recipe. After reading other reviews, I halved the recipe and it still made a big pot. I also doubled the potatoes, used broth instead of water, added 1 cup of chopped carrots, and 2 cups of pulled, cooked chicken. I also added salt and pepper to taste. My husband and I thought it was really good. My 2 year old liked it, too. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I looked up this recipe because I lost the original my MIL gave me. My husband could not tell the difference :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catheryn Sparkman
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
i made this christmas eve for family. absolutely wonderful and tasted better the next day! it "was" a little watery at first, it just takes a while to set/thicken. i added shredded chicken and asparagus, made it a heartier soup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catheryn Sparkman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa the Tarnished
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Super yummy for this cold day! I thought maybe there was too much water but it blended well and the cheese wasn't over powering either ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This turned out great. It was too rich for some of my kids but the one's that liked it took leftovers for the next two days as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan Wilder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garden Valley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Best soup EVER! Creamy, cheesy, yummy. I did like everyone else and added two cups of water, 2 cups water instead of the 2 quarts of water. There was def enough to feed 7-8 people. Our family of 5 had 2nds and hubby has enough to take for lunch tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
SO and I are sick so I made this for dinner, reducing the water to 5 cups and adding some seasoning (salt, pepper, parsley) to taste. It was very good this way, very rich, like a stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States