Creamy Vanilla Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I made this recipe using granulated Splenda & lite Cool Whip. It was a big hit with the ladies at church & many asked for the recipe! Thank you for sharing this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I made this dip but didn't like the consistency. I added water--about 3/4 cup and a little extra powdered sugar.. Delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldengurl
Living In: Rainelle, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was a hit at a work pot-luck served with fresh strawberries! Everyone liked it much better than the marshmallow fluff variety of fruit dips. I used 3/4 c. powdered sugar rather than 1/2 c. and doubled the vanilla. Super!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I didn't have marshmallow cream like many other fruit dips ask for so I tried this. It could be a little sweeter but other than that it's a good dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I'm the author of this recipe...I forgot to mention that this makes the bestest topping for a strawberry shortcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I was making snack food for a "girls night in" and found that the marshmallow cream that I had planned to use for my fruit dip had expired, so I found this recipe and decided to try it. What a hit this was!! I did use a whole cup of powdered sugar and it was perfect! We all loved it! Glad I found this recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Good fruit dip! I used low-fat cream cheese and light whipped topping, it was super! I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
You can easily switch the whipped topping with vanilla yogurt, tastes the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ted Newford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States