Creamy Twice-Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
These were PHENOMENAL! I didn't add cheddar cheese as some reviewers did (and I really don't think they needed it). The only thing I think I'll do differently next time is that instead of only cutting a sliver off, I'll got them in half. I followed the portions and ended up with a TON of filling - I didn't want to waste it so it ended up spilling all over the top. I think if I'd cut the skins in half, I'd have a bit more wiggle room with the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I whipped these bad boys up and when I tasted the filling, prior to twice baking them, I was like OMG!! YUMMY stuff. I popped back in the oven to bake, sat down to eat, tasted the supreme goodness........and I was so disappointed..."where did the flavor go??" I WILL make these again but I will NOT bake them the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
So creamy!!! I pretty much followed exactly, but made this for an 8 person dinner party, so my proportions may have been a little off. Everyone gobbled them up. I added gouda cheese to the mix and sprinkled a bit on top. I also mixed some garlic powder and sea salt with olive oil and brushed the potatoes before I put them in the oven. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I must have done something wrong...my filling was very paste like. Good flavor...bad texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyKaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Okay....YUM! I have tried other recipes on this site and this was BY FAR THE BEST ONE! I followed the recipe mostly. The only things I did differently were: *I cooked the potatoes in the microwave first because I was short on time - worked out great! *I added some scallions/green onions, but only a few, that was very yummy. *I topped them with some shredded cheddar cheese. Everyone was absolutely in love with them at Christmas dinner, as was I. They were so creaming and sooooo tasty! Definitely give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S Griffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made these tonight and they were supreme! Nice and crispy on the outside, and really creamy and delicious centers. I added chives to the recipe and they were so good, Not difficult at all to prepare. Will be making them again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Yum! I didn't have sour cream so I replaced it with plain yogurt, which worked perfectly. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Made this for a weekend get-together. It was a definate hit. I'm not one to follow a recipe real close. I doubled this recipe, added 8oz cream cheese instead of 6, and also topped it with cheese. I think next time I might include some bacon bits, or a cheesy surprise inside. But all in all, very good basic recipe with alot of room to manipulate for personality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garrison, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These were delicious! Everyone that ate them loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was pretty good, mostly tasted like good mashed potatoes in the skin. Will eat again w/ some variations though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States