Creamy Twice-Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was a good recipe.. very rich..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
fantastic. I used herb cream cheese and it tasted ever better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
My family loves these and begs for me to make them weekly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was awesome! I brushed the potato with a small amount of oil and garlic powder (which I think really helped with texture and flavor). The potato was so easy to carve after an hour of cooking. It was then done perfectly after 20 mins. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Cream cheese does it...tastes "just like Mom used to make!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warroad, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Can't go wrong with these, everyone always loves loves loves them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Hoffecker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
kids and hubby liked them-I needed something more. next time i make them i will do what other reviewers did and add crumbled bacon and shredded cheddar. they were easy to reheat in the microwave though so we had them for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Absolutely delicious!! I microwaved the potatoes for 15 minutes, then baked them the rest of the way and they still turned out wonderful and crispy with way less time in the oven. I also split my potatoes in half to gut them (they were rather large) which made it possible to throw more toppings on there, including bacon bits and green onions. Also added cheddar cheese throughout which gives it the perfect extra bite. Thanks for such a simplistic yet delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoeRik
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Twice-baked potatoes always seemed like a difficult recipe, so I never made them until now, and this recipe couldn't have been easier or more delicious. I made these exactly as written and they were devoured. Next time I will add bacon bits and cheese. My only suggestion would be not to wrap the potatoes in foil when cooking, that can result in a slimey skin that is harder to refill with the potato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Exceptional flavor!! No need for additional toppings - absolutely delicious as is! A definite keeper. Thanks Linda, for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States