Creamy Twice-Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Good and creamy. I added cheddar cheese and green onions. I do have problems keeping the shells intact, so will bake the stuffing in a casserole next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I really enjoyed these as did everyone else. I did add cheese on top as others had suggested. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I had to substitute the milk for half and half because that was all I had. I also added a little cheddar cheese. Made as directed otherwise and these were fabulous. I got a lot of compliments and will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
These were a hit with my company. Creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Souris, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
My family love it!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Perfect - simple ingredients, easy to make and delicious. I added a bit more cream cheese (maybe an ounce or half ounce more) out of measuring laziness, and will probably continue to do so on the theory that more cream cheese = better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
These are delicious, not quite my Grandmother's but still very yummy. Parmesan cheese would be a lovely addition, I believe...next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by holderman1325
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Potatoes are a favorite in our house, and my husband RAVED about these. He called it a keeper before I even asked him. And he doesn't even eat cream cheese!!!! I tried one other recipe and he could taste the sour cream too much (which he also doesn't eat). This one the cream cheese lends a lot to the creaminess without overpowering the taste. We added nothing to these in terms of salt, pepper, butter, sour cream, etc. once they were done. They're perfect on their own. They look beautiful as well so they are perfect to serve for guests. I used fat free sour cream because that's all I had. I also microwaved the potatoes instead of baking them in the oven in the interest of time. It worked just fine - they were a little less firm but i could still scoop them out just fine. I didn't use a mixer (yes I'm that lazy and didn't want to dirty more dishes) but just used a fork to "mash" them. Worked perfect. I'd recommend these to everyone and serve them at any dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
These were really good, but they seemed to be missing "something". I think they would benefit from a little bit of bacon and green onion mixed into the filling. The cream cheese was a nice change from the normal sour cream and cheddar cheese mixture I usually use. I made them as-written, except I tripled the recipe and only used 8 ounces of cream cheese instead of 9 ounces. Also, prior to baking the potatoes, I rubbed them with olive oil and kosher salt to give the skins a little extra flavor. We enjoyed these alongside Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs (from this site) and ice-cold watermelon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Made these for Father's Day with my kids and they were a hit! We make them all the time now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States