Creamy Twice-Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Wow-these were incredible!! I doubled the recipe & added 1 chopped green onion(green part only) & a handful of shredded cheddar. Absolutely amazing! These will definately become a regular on the menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
yuck..didnt like the turn out of the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UltimateCheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
My boyfriend absolutely goes nuts for these!!! I usually double the recipe and add a little shredded cheese to the mixture. I usually have more mixture than potato shells so I just bake the mixture in a glass dish for the same amount of time recommended. I recently served at a family dinner and every drop was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princess357

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wales, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Very nice! I was very skeptical after I tasted a little of the filling before they were baked. It just didnt taste that great and I figured it was a failure..but after cooking- they were amazing!!! I will be making these for special dinners. I love that these can be made and stuffed ahead of time, and then just pop them in the oven when you are preparing the rest if the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Jim & I both love this... Cont to cook..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Very yummy! Even my picky kid (one of them, anyway) loved it, once I told her it was just mashed potatoes in a new package! It's worth taking the time to bake them in the oven rather than microwaving them - the skin is soooo much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
These are the best twice baked potatoes I've ever eaten or made. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Very yummy & creamy! Perfect. Because I baked potatoes in foil, I just had to be careful when scooping out the insides. They turned out fine. I would like to try it again with chives & green onions for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Simple, creamy and delicious. Yum! I baked my two large potatoes in the microwave for 10 minutes and the let them rest for five before cutting them open. Followed the recipe as provided from that point on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
So Good! I made these exactly to the recipe except I added cheddar cheese and crumbled bacon to the mix, and instead of paprika on top I sprinkled more cheddar. I also found it easier to just cut the potatoes in half and scoop out the pulp that way...I had a hard time keeping the potato together with just the slit in the top. I highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States