Creamy Twice-Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
All I can say is yummmmmmmmy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chulabebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
What a great recipe! My only changes were to microwave the potatoes (made this recipe at the last minute), omit the paprika (family doesn't like it) and add about 1/2 cup cheddar cheese to the filling. I sprinkled some more on top before baking them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made these for Easter dinner along with the ham. They were definitely a hit with everyone. I followed the recipe pretty much but added chopped green onions and cheddar cheese and topped with bacon bits. Was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by char J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Made these for Easter dinner. Great! I added some bacon, chopped green onions, shredded sharp cheese & a bit of homemade horseradish. Very good & creamy - unlike other recipes the cream cheese made this one stand-out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
These were great! I surprised my wife with them and she couldn't believe that I made them. They look and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
sprinkled parmesan all over the tops before baking....so yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
The last few twice-baked potatoes I have tried have been dry and fairly tasteless, so my expectations were fairly low. However, this recipe raised the bar for all other twice-baked potatoes. We ate a few at dinner one night and had left overs the next day which we heated in the microwave. Both were delicious. The potatoes were creamy, smooth, and completely worth the calories :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Wow!! Really good! I added a little grated Havarti on top. We will be enjoying this recipe for a long time!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WISEREADER
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Turned out great! I added 4 slices of bacon, crumbled, and probably 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar to the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States