Creamy Twice-Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I was visiting my sister in Ohio and my niece wanted to make something. We chose this recipe and it turned out wonderfully delicious. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great potatoes, been requested every time I host!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These were not only easy to make, they had a wonderful flavor! I added minced bacon and a tsp of shredded cheddar right at the end of baking them. Great appearance and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I made these tonight for supper. Had my daughter and grand daughter (2 years old) over for dinner and thought that I'd make these. I added some real bacon bits to the potato mixture before putting them into the oven.....I was told that these were excellent. I'd make this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Made this Sunday and was impressed. This will be the baked potato of choice in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is the best twice baked potato recipe I have ever tried. The one thing I changed was added more cream cheese. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I believe these were the best twice baked potatoes I've ever had. I did modify them slightly by adding two cups of shredded cheddar (I made four potatoes though) and I used the entire thing of cream cheese (8oz) instead of the 6oz that it would be for doubling the recipe. I also know I used more than two Tbsp of milk, probably more like four. I then topped the potatoes with some shredded cheddar and baked. They were so amazing! We have tried so many twice baked potato recipes and this one is the winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Made 12 instead of 2. Used 10 tablespoons of butter, 6 tablespoons of milk, 1 tsp of salt, 16 ounces of cream cheese, 10 tablespoons of sour cream and topped with cheddar cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
These were delicious! I only made two, so I microwaved them and followed the recipe exactly after that. It seems that the serving size is off...one nice size baking potato is good for two people. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ali
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I made these substituting heavy cream for milk (I had some leftover that I needed to use) and Mascarpone cheese for cream cheeese (again, it's what I had on hand). Simple, easy to make, and absolutely delicious. I love that you don't need a lot of ingredients to make something to incredibly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Twice-Baked Potatoes

These reduced calorie, twice-baked potatoes are a family favorite.

How to Make Twice-Baked Potatoes

See a terrific technique for making tasty twice-baked potatoes.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States