Creamy Tuscan Bean and Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
So good! I seasoned the chicken and sauteed up about 1/4c. of diced onion before adding to the soup. Served with buttermilk biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious, quick & easy! What more could you ask for? I used Hormel real bacon bits and some leftover chicken I had on hand. Threw it together in minutes and kept it warm in the crockpot while I went to class. Served with homemade garlic bread. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I absolutely LOVE this soup. I thought it had a ton of flavor. I changed it a bit and heated some garlic in EVOO right away in the beginning and then added everything to that. I also doubled the recipe and added garbanzo beans. I had to salt the soup slightly and also added chopped cilantro on the top when I served. My hubby said it was one of his favorite soups of all time. Great recipe and so quick and easy! I know I will be making this one often. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
So quick, easy, and very tasty! I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Sooo good. I add a second can of beans. I use navy beans. I also use chicken broth instead of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Watkinsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very very good soup! Extra Parmesan cheese and a bit of butter added to it also gives it a bit more Italian flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Limit Does Not Exist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barstow, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very tasty..made a few changes used cream of chicken soup, added a 1/4 cup of soymilk, and added a tsp of onion powder...would have perferred fresh onion. Chopped up fresh celery and threw that in. Used stewed tomatoes added a can of butter beans also....all in all wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ascudder1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very good. Perfect for many occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dobatron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I loved this soup. Don't add any extra salt if you're using bacon bits; it doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
eh. This is strictly OK. It tasted really processed, but I probably should have expected that. I did add basil, but I don't think it made much difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States