Creamy Tuscan Bean and Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I absolutely LOVE this soup. I thought it had a ton of flavor. I changed it a bit and heated some garlic in EVOO right away in the beginning and then added everything to that. I also doubled the recipe and added garbanzo beans. I had to salt the soup slightly and also added chopped cilantro on the top when I served. My hubby said it was one of his favorite soups of all time. Great recipe and so quick and easy! I know I will be making this one often. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
So good! I seasoned the chicken and sauteed up about 1/4c. of diced onion before adding to the soup. Served with buttermilk biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This didn't ring any bells at our house, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very good. Perfect for many occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dobatron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very tasty..made a few changes used cream of chicken soup, added a 1/4 cup of soymilk, and added a tsp of onion powder...would have perferred fresh onion. Chopped up fresh celery and threw that in. Used stewed tomatoes added a can of butter beans also....all in all wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ascudder1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious, quick & easy! What more could you ask for? I used Hormel real bacon bits and some leftover chicken I had on hand. Threw it together in minutes and kept it warm in the crockpot while I went to class. Served with homemade garlic bread. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Sooo good. I add a second can of beans. I use navy beans. I also use chicken broth instead of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Watkinsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
So quick, easy, and very tasty! I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
eh. This is strictly OK. It tasted really processed, but I probably should have expected that. I did add basil, but I don't think it made much difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Okay I am giving this a middle of the road rating to start with because I am in the process of making it now & figure this will obligate me to finish the review! I don't want to go to the store and have no celery soup and no baby spinach leaves! So am going to try it with Cream of Chicken Soup and some celery salt and celery seeds, and use Romaine lettuce instead of spinach. I've sauteed a little chopped onion and garlic in EVOO based on others' comments, and have added a little chicken flavor granules and a pinch of white pepper to the broth. Will come back and let you know! (Wish me luck!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States