Creamy Tuscan Bean and Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Okay I am giving this a middle of the road rating to start with because I am in the process of making it now & figure this will obligate me to finish the review! I don't want to go to the store and have no celery soup and no baby spinach leaves! So am going to try it with Cream of Chicken Soup and some celery salt and celery seeds, and use Romaine lettuce instead of spinach. I've sauteed a little chopped onion and garlic in EVOO based on others' comments, and have added a little chicken flavor granules and a pinch of white pepper to the broth. Will come back and let you know! (Wish me luck!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This soup was all right, but not a favorite of ours. It was very easy and quick to make so that was a plus. I felt like all we could taste was the spinach and not much else. My four year old didn't want to eat "the green stuff" so he picked all of that out, but my one year old seemed to like it pretty well though. I'm hoping that with the leftovers the soup will kind of meld together a little better, and the spinach taste won't be as strong. We'll see. Great for convenience, but the taste wasn't that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very very good soup! Extra Parmesan cheese and a bit of butter added to it also gives it a bit more Italian flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Limit Does Not Exist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barstow, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Sooo good. Everyone I've ever served this to loves this soup- from my 2 year old granddaughter to my 91 year old father. The only changes I make are to add a second can of beans (I use navy beans). I also use chicken broth instead of water. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Watkinsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This didn't ring any bells at our house, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I loved this soup. Don't add any extra salt if you're using bacon bits; it doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very good. Perfect for many occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dobatron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA
Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
So good! I seasoned the chicken and sauteed up about 1/4c. of diced onion before adding to the soup. Served with buttermilk biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very tasty..made a few changes used cream of chicken soup, added a 1/4 cup of soymilk, and added a tsp of onion powder...would have perferred fresh onion. Chopped up fresh celery and threw that in. Used stewed tomatoes added a can of butter beans also....all in all wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ascudder1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
So quick, easy, and very tasty! I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States