Creamy Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
To be honest It did seem a bit dry but I liked it. I used savory garlic cooking creme and left out the mushrooms since I can't really stand mushrooms but it was a good filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My boyfriend and I enjoyed this dish but I wouldn't say its my go-to tuna casserole. I found with the cooking creme it was a bit bland and ended up adding half a can of mushroom soup along with half a tsp of garlic powder, fresh ground pepper, and 1/4 cup of fresh grated parmesan because I happened to have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
It was a good dish. I made it a little different. I used more peas, no mushrooms, extra noodles, and slightly more cream cheese. It was alright but even with that it didn't have enough cream to it. Needs milk for extra saucyness for sure. but a good base recipe for tuna cassarole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Yum! I used whole grain egg noodles and 1/3rd Less Fat Garlic Philly Creme. I added fresh chopped parsley and topped it with 2 TBS of whole wheat seasoned breadcrumbs mixed with 2 TBS of grated parmesan cheese instead of the Ritz/butter topping. Also, I was worried about the other comments about it being dry, so just to be sure, I added about 1/4 cup of the pasta cooking water. I did add some salt to the pasta mixture before putting it in a greased 8 x 8 pan. It came out really well! And the hardest part was boiling the noodles. I am going to experiment more with the Philly Creme. It's so yummy and convenient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Found the flavor bland, had to go to 3 stores to find the Philly cream in plain, just not impressed in any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Agree with mooglee....pretty tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was super good. Beware - this makes a vat of tuna casserole! After 5 large helpings between my husband and I, we still had enough left over to feed the neighbors - All of them. Not that I did, I'm just sayin'. I will make half the recipe next time and full recipe for pot lucks. CHANGES: I used about 15 Ritz crackers and I added cheese under the cracker/butter combo. Super Yum- Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Enjoyed the casserole without adding the peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARABEAR728

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I just the recipe would say to not drain the the noodles as after doing so the casserole was a little dry. The recipe was still great and taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is the best tuna casserole I have ever made, the cooking cream is def a good idea instead of the cream on mushroom soup that I have always used, however instead of using Ritz crackers I used Lays potatoe chips crumbled. Also a great side is broccoli and home made cheese sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States