Creamy Tortellini Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Here are the US measurements for this recipe for those who would like to try it: 1 lb (454 g) refrigerated tortellini, 8 oz pkg (250 g) Philadelphia cream cheese, 6 oz (175 g) ham ... the rest stays the same. Hope this helps! Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
YUM!!! I too used the Philadelphia COOKING cream cheese in Italian Cheese & Herb instead of the one suggested in the original recipe. I used the whole tub of the cooking cream cheese & added 1 cup of peas instead of 2. So simple & yummy. I served w/a side of bread. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I made this for my twelve little taste tester in daycare. I threw my peas in last minuet with the noodles and then put my 8 oz of plain cream cheese in while the noodles and peas where still hot after I drained them then. I added the milk and Parmesan cheese in with noodles and cream cheese and peas. I put in 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning and 1/2 tsp garlic salt as didn't have the flavored cream cheese. I used bacon crumbles instead of ham to get that smoky flavor. The daycare kids gave it a huge thumbs up. This one is a keeper. Super easy to make. This one will definitely make the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Dear Hubby made this and while we were thoroughly pleased (ME especially since I got a day off from cooking) The only thing I'd change about this recipe is the amount of peas.. 2 cups is an overwhelming amount for the amount of pasta.. otherwise... great dish.. would recommend/make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
If you are expecting Carbonara it is 2 stars. If you just eat this untitled, it is pretty good. I didn't use Peas due to no one likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Half the garlic and herb cream cheese recipie from this sit works well with this, just cut back on the garlic as one clove is a little overwhelming
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBecky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Pretty good! I did however, use the new Philly Cooking Creme (Italian Cheese and Herb), because I couldn't find the herb & garlic cc. Also subbed crumbled bacon for ham and halved the peas. I used a 20oz package of tortellini and it was the perfect amount of sauce. There are a lot of possibilities with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was really good! Thanks for the recipe. Next time I'm going to cook my peas before I add them to my sauce. Also I used two bags of tortellini and didn't double the sauce and there was still plenty of sauce. Very good. I will definitely pass this recipe along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I really liked it. I had to adjust things due to what I had on hand....no garlic/herb cream cheese but I used plain and seasoned it- and I didn't have ham and substituted shrimp instead. It was quick and easy and totally unhealthy since I used skim milk and fat free cream cheese. Def needed salt n pepper though- I'm sure had I used ham it would have made a difference there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
i made this using stuff i had hanging out in the fridge. i prefer to use fettucini (not to big on tortellini), it was delicious, but just a little to creamy for me .. but that was easily fixed by adding some pasta water. salt is definitely needed. it was quick & easy, i would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin
Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States