Creamy Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I like a fast easy recipe that I have the ingredients on hand and this is it. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I added sliced fresh mushrooms, fresh diced onion, and grilled the chicken for less fat. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was easy to make and turned out good. My husband thought the sauce had a pizza-like flavor, which he was happy about. I followed the recipe with two minor changes: regular tomato paste instead of no-salt-added, and half and half instead of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
was like chicken in spaghetti sauce, thought it would be creamier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made this dish almost exact. I used the same amount of everything but used only two chicken breasts and used 2% milk instead of heavy. It was very yummy! I would love to make this for guests as it was only my boyfriend and me. Very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I thought it was really good the only thing is it was a little too tomatoey. I added more cream and a little vodka to the sauce to thin out, seasoned it with salt, pepper and some italian seasoning. I placed the chicken breasts (i made enough for 8) in a baking dish sprayed with cooking spray in a 350 oven for 25 min. I placed the shredded mozzarella on top and baked until melted. To me it was like a mock chicken parmesan without the breading. I served the chicken with some italian herbed rice that I made and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
If I could give this recipe a 10 rating, I would. I fixed as written and it was incredible. Of course, it is due to the butter and cream, but the flavor was outstanding. Just the right amount of heat. I definately would fix again! It will go into my favorites folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Made this dish last night.Doubled the sauce recipe, my husband has a thing for sauces and gravies..served it with rice and asparagus. My 21 yr old and husband LOVED it!! I thought it was pretty good, i ended up sprinkling parm. cheese on it. Think the addition of Basil ( preferably fresh) would add something.Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazecook66

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Yummy. Definitely not as spicy as I thought it was going to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Wardlow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
The family loved it. My daughter who is a really picky eater walked into the other room to tell me how good it was. And my mother in law said it was great comfort food, she slept like a baby after eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States