Creamy Tomato-Basil Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
My husband said it's restaurant quality. Ingredients weren't exact, but close. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Simple and good. Would def make again. Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was delicious! I did not wipe out the pan after cooking the chicken. I did double the sauce ingredients. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
We just made this recipe tonight and it was delicious! We did not have grape or cherry tomatoes but diced up a few Roma tomatoes. We also cut up zucchini and yellow squash to give it some extra color and sneak in veggies for our daughter. It was perfect and we look forward to making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elysia Jarvis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Marinate and grill the chicken it is amazing! It adds a nice charred flavor. I always use fresh garlic in this recipe and somtimes I use the garlic phiadelphia cooking creme instead of regular cream cheese. You might want to double the sauce recipe too because you just can't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Great recipe as is or great with your own twist. I do recommend doubling the neufchâtel cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was very good! I used regular cream cheese and McCormic crushed basil. I think next time I would cut the tomatoes in half though. And I think I will take the suggestion of marinating the chicken in the dressing overnite before making the dish for more flavor in the chicken. But overall a good dish and I would make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walton, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This recipe was fantastic! I added the cooked chicken to the pasta and sauce to mix it altogether just before serving. Don't skip on the basil, it adds amazing fresh flavor. Next time I may add capers or artichokes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
My husband said 'that was raw, i liked that'!!! no leftovers! I cut my tomatoes in 1/2....and used cream cheese, I also added a lil evoo to the pan when i cooked the chicken in the dressing....YUMMY will cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dyronmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This recipe is very tasty. I was surprised by how much flavor the chicken had. It was very moist, also. (Be sure to let it rest before slicing.) I sliced the chicken very thinly, and we had leftovers for chicken salad the next day. The sauce is very rich and flavorful. The only downside is that my tomatoes were too tart. Next time, I'll use halved cherry tomatoes on the vine. They are sweeter and have a better texture when cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States