Creamy Tomato And Cream Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
We loved this soup! I didn't change anything except to add a little more basil. Definitely a recipe I will be making again and again ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
Yummmmy! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This soup is delicious. I did put all ingredients in the blender at the very end but did not blend it smooth, I think it tastes better with a little texture. Also the blender helps the cream cheese mix in better. My boyfriend raves about this soup and eats three or more bowls every time I make it. We like eating healthy and with all the veggies in this there are some benefits however since he overindulges every time I am not sure how good it is for him. We love this soup and make it every other week at least and we always finish the entire pot. Thanks for a delicious soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This is full of flavor and is a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Hubby and I both really enjoyed this. I didn't have any celery so added some green pepper instead (along with the red pepper), and I used fresh rosemary instead of dried. We also prefer smooth soups so after the cream cheese melted, I stuck it all in the blender. Wonderful flavour. Thanks Holly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
VERY TASTY recipe!! Tastes like a creamy tomato soup. The other veges in the soup compliment the tomato and all blend together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
OMG!! This soup is soo good! Hubby had THREE bowls! He doesn't usually rave over new recipes, but he couldn't get enough of this one! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I love this soup! I made a number of minor changes, but I actually followed this recipe more closely than I usually follow others. I used 8 ounces of cream cheese instead of 3, used water and 6 beef boullion cubes instead of beef broth, and used about half a jar of roasted red peppers instead of the fresh one. I also pureed the whole thing in the blender because my husband won't eat vegetable chunks. My husband (a die-hard vegetable hater) thought the soup was okay, which is a victory! Next time I make it, I won't bother with the parsley, but I'll make the rest the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
This soup is fabulous! Substituting fresh herbs for the dried herbs is recommended when possible. Chicken stock may also be used in place of the beef stock. The flavor of this soup is delightful--just rich enough without being overbearing and very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I made this for a work surprise party and it was the hit of the party. I made it the night before and decided I wanted it a bit smoother. In the morning I put it in the blender to and then into my slowcooker and off we went. People are still talking about it!! I ony made a couple small changes: I used 8oz. of cream cheese (as suggested) and I did not have enough beef stock so I added 2 cups of water and 3 boulion cubes. Aside from that I dod as told.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States