Creamy Taco Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
These turned out great! Didn't add the green onions or hot sauce and did add about a cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese. Everyone enjoyed them even my 18 month old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Kain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I prefer these with a smaller amount of onion, but it is a taste issue, and I don't care for black olives so I left these out. I like the addition of the sour cream to make it easier to spread but I think the ratio is a little high. I also prefer less taco seasoning. I added adds about 2 c. finely shredded cheddar cheese and served with picante sauce for dipping (salsa is too watery and hard to get on the rolls).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
These were a big hit! I left out the olives and added some shredded cheese. I didn't do any added pepper sauce so they weren't spicy but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
The flavor in these was fine, not really spectacular but ok. My problem was with the consistency- even after chilling for much longer than the time specified it was too goopy. In my opinion the sour cream is unnecessary and waters down the filling too much. Cream cheese alone would have provided a better consistency for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
It was way toooo hot for me! I added hot sauce, i added hot salsa and hot taco mix and it was toooo much!! Next time I will go half hot and half mild ;) but it is a very good recipe so, 5 stars it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I have been making these forever. They are always a hit. The key to this which makes them easier to cut, is to refrigerate for about 4 hours if you have the time. These get better the next day as well. Great recipe that pretty much everyone loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I think this is the only recipe I don't make any changes to and its so good every time! They are always the first to go at parties and get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Cates McCabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
after reading previous reviews I decided to make these at the last minute. Rather disappointed. I was not able to add enough cream mix without it spilling out, so I rolled the tortillas tightly and they ended up pretty tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I liked it. I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I'm going to add shredded chicken, spread the filling thinner and hunt for a higher quality taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was quick and easy to make for a last minute get together. Followed the recipe exactly. If I did it again, I'd probably add a bit more filling and spread it among 10 tortillas instead of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States