Creamy Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 11, 2005
The sauce was a lot thinner then I expected. It was not as good as I was hoping it would be, mabey b/c I used chicken broth insted of wine. The sauce tasted like a thinned out version of cream of chicken w/ added garlic. I ended up taking the chicken out and fring it with bread crumbs b/c I could not imagine serving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
This gets a resounding 5 stars from me and my hubby. So quick and easy to put together and incredibly tasty. I substituted seasoned bread crumbs for the croutons ('cos I didn't have any), reduced the wine to just over half a cup as mentioned in other reviews and served it over rice. Quite delicious! Thanks Dan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
Very good. I cut back on the wine to about 3/4 cup and doubled all other spices, plus I salted and peppered my chicken before topping with Swiss. I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs instead of the croutons. Had a nice amount of zing and the boyfriend loved it. Reheats well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I'm giving this a 4 because my husband and I thought it was good but I think the wine taste was too much for the kids. They did not really care for the sauce at all even though they liked the chicken. (added double the cheese on their chicken which they did like)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
This was great. easy to make and very tasty. I cut the wine down to 1/2 Cup and only had cream of wild mushroom soup in the house and that worked well. My teenage son who is very picky, liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
I wanted to find a way to use my leftover rotisserie chicken without just heating it up again. Instead of the chicken breasts, I pulled the remaining chicken pieces off of 2/3 of a medium-sized chicken. I also used shredded Swiss cheese instead of slices. It turned out to be a tasty casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
This is really an excellent recipe, but I did make a couple of changes. I doubled the recipe but used about half the wine, because the first time I made this the flavor came out a bit too strong for me. I also used about 1 1/2 cups of croutons on top for a nice crunchy topping. Broccoli is also good in this sauce, cooked with the chicken. It is a very versatile recipe and responds well to different combinations of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
i made this for dinner last night. we had company and everyone loved it!! i used 6 chicken breast, 1/2 stick of butter, and alost the whole box of crushed seasoned croutons. i will be making this again and soon!! i wished we had left overs but it all went!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This tastes like chicken with cheese fondue... which I really liked, others weren't as sure but I think it comes down to if you like cheese or not. Very easy to make for a large party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
This was delicious.It's great with a green bean side dish.Even my kids loved it they wanted more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estherville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States