Creamy Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I have made this several times,I do cut back on the wine some.This is very easy to make & tastes wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I was a little scared serving this to my picky husband and kids. And surprisingly they loved it. Next time I would add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I made this exactly as directed (I didn't read the reviews 'til it was already in the oven). Then I worried about the amount of wine... I needn't have. It came out delicious. The entire family enjoyed it - from my 5 year old to my very picky husband! It was an easy, delicious weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Betancourt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This was really good. I did reduce the wine a bit and was glad I did, as I think the full amount would have been too strong. I stirred a few spoonfuls of the sauce into angel hair pasta, then topped with the chicken breasts. It had a great flavor, and smells wonderful in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
If you like swiss cheese, you'll probably love this. It kinda smells weird to me. Definitly cut back the wine at least by half. Chicken was very tender. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Using the suggestions of some of the other reviewers I used only half of the wine and used italien bread crumbs instead of the croutons. I served it with pasta and we all thought it was delicious...even our two picky preschoolers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Served with pasta. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This was good, a change from just chicken. I also used a little less wine as others have mentioned. Made with rice that I used chicken broth rather than just water, I enjoy the flavor a little more that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This chicken recipe is GREAT! I have made it several times for my friends and family and get rave reviews each time. I do add double the swiss cheese and a little more mustard. This recipe has saved me on many occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Usually my husband refers to chicken cooked in a sauce such as this as "chicken in glop" However he asked for me to make this dish again! I used 1/2 cup white wine, real garlic and garlic powder, ground mustard instead of mustard seed. The cayenne pepper adds a great touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States