Creamy Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Although the chicken was very moist I found it had too strong a wine taste. I would definitely cut back on the wine or eliminate it altogther.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I have had this recipe for years but never made it till now and wow. Very good and rich. The only change I made was I cut the wine in half and seasoned the chicken and sauce with crazy janes mixed up salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This is one of those recipes that I had to make changes because I didn't have all the right ingred. Didn't have white wine, so used half chicken stock and half marsala wine (about 1/2 c. each of both). Again no garlic powder so used fresh minced garlic & used Cream of Mush. instead of Cream of Chix. Put over steamed rice. Even with all those changes, ended up being really good...my kids loved it and wanted seconds. Will make again because it was SOOOO easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Very nice recipe. Everyone enjoyed it very much. Roman
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This is a favourite in our house. I like to season the chicken breasts with salt, pepper and thyme before putting the swiss cheese on. I use WAY more croutons then the recipe calls, so I don't reduce the amount of wine since the extra coutons just soaks it all up. I love the kick that the cayenne and the mustard seeds provide.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Wow...what a great dish! I decreased the wine to 1/3 cup and subsituted about 1tsp spicy mustard for the mustard seed. There wasn't a strong wine taste nor was the meat bland. It was perfect. I even used Mozzerella instead of swiss for two pieces of chicken (only had 3 pieces of swiss) and while I din't like the taste as much, it still was pretty good. We loved this recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Until I figure out the secret to making this a great recipe, I give it an average rating. I read the reviews and cut the wine to 1/2 c. It still had an overwhelming flavor of wine. I am thinking about using chicken broth instead. I added more sour cream. I also took the advice to season the chicken. I choose salt, pepper, and garlic powder mix. I think that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. Served for a party everyone ate politely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I have to agree...the wine amount was too much. I used half the amount and it still was too much. I also used half sour cream and half cream cheese (didnt have enough sour cream) and it was good. I still think it needs something else? The chicken was very moist though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This was easy and good, not great for me. I substituted sparkling apple cider for the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA
Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States