Creamy Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was far and away one of the BEST recipes I have gotten from allrecipes!!! Even my 8 yr old picky son loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INGRIDG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
OMG this is sooooooo easy to make and absolutely delicious. I had to omit the garlic, some of my family do not like garlic but nevertheless it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
My daughter thought this was the best chicken she has ever tasted. She loved the sauce and how creamy it was, loved the cheese. I used Provolone cheese and mushroom soup and one cup Sauvignon Blanc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
So good and so easy. I was sick one night and this is what I was going to make that night. Being the sweetheart that he is he made it and came out great. He said he had no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I made this dish tonight for 8 friends and it was just delicious. Presentation was beautiful and it tasted as good as it looked. I followed the recipe exactly except the mustard seed, I used dijon mustard. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horsham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This is really good! Tried it because I wanted something new to do with chicken. At first I was scared with the amount of wine it calls for, but when you add the mustard it really comes together nicely. Don't over salt this dish because the seasoned croutons, add more salt and flavor. I only wish that it had MORE sauce. I think next time I make it, I will leave off some of the croutons. All those croutons soak up that delicious sauce! So overall MORE sauce and less croutons! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was good and so easy to put together. Although next time I would definitely put less wine. A lot of the flavor seemed to come from the croutons. So you might want to put some seasonings in the sauce/chicken. I also didn't have mustard seed so just substituted dijon. Think I might try it with Panko next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I am sorry, but this is a very bland unappetizing recipe. I cannot think of anything that would make it more appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Awesome chicken. Giving 4 stars because we tweaked the recipe according to other reviewers' suggestions. We used about 2/3 cup wine, and it was still a strong taste, but I kinda liked it. We also seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper before we cooked it since other reviewers found the chicken somewhat bland. It turned out great! This will go into our regular rotation. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
It was good but next time I will reduce the wine to maybe half the amount. My family didn't like the wine taste. I also used reduced fat cheese and lite sour cream. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States