Creamy Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Very good. Even my husband liked this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This should realy be called creamy swiss WINE chicken. This is a great easy recipe but definetly has a strong wine taste so if you love wine you will love this recipe (I dont like wine so next time ill use 1/3 cup instead) chicken came out super tender though (that was my favorit part.) this recipe is great over rice too! Will make again with less wine. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
My picky 6 and 8 year old raved! Theyve asked for it several times since... the flavors all come together so nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Great recipe and very easy to make. I followed the advice of other reviewers and cut the wine in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Really good recipe. I used crumbled up ritz crackers instead of the bread crumbs and used more cheese. Since I'm not a huge wine fan I would probably reduce the wine to 1 cup next time but my boyfriend who loves wine liked it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was good, but all the topping slid off both times I've made it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I didn't like the recipe. I think the chicken breasts were too big and needed to be smaller. I am not sure if I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I put in about 1/2 cup of sherry wine and used a teaspoon of dry mustard instead of the mustard seeds. The sherry wine compliments the swiss cheese very nicely with it's nutty flavor. Don't use cream sherry, it will be too sweet. I could have put a little more in without affecting the taste. The sauce is delicious, my husband raved about the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KattCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saugatuck, Michigan, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I have made this several times for my husband and family. It is our favorite chicken recipe. I used StoveTop chicken stuffing which added a nice herb flavor. I also eliminated the mustard seed as it was too tangy for my taste. I agree with others that the wine should be reduced to about a cup or less. This is an easy recipe that can be made in advance of company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Awesome and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States