Creamy Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This was delicious. My husband loved it too. After reading other reviews, I only added 3/4 cup of wine and it still had a great wine flavor. Next time I make this I will add more cheese and a little more cayenne pepper. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
Wonderful! My husband and I both loved. This is a keeper! I think I will add more swiss cheese to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
SUPER DUPER!!!! I didn't have any white wine on hand so I had to use marsala instead. It was wonderful and my whole family devoured this quick, easy, yet very elegant dish that's just perfect for either a week night meal or a nice dinner party. Thanks so much Dan!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
WOW, this was FABULOUS! My boys are so picky and even they loved it. I served it with plain white rice and the extra sauce tasted great mixed in with it. I did cut back on the wine the second time I made it (to a little less than a cup), it was a little strong and I added more crushed croutons and butter than called for, yum! I will be making this one again and again.....thanks Dan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
This was excellent! It had just enough cayenne pepper to give it a kick that was unexpected but delicious. I added fresh sliced mushrooms before adding the sauce. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
Absolutely wonderful! I didn't use the mustard seed because I didn't have any. This was so easy and such an elegant dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This was very good. I added a little extra cayenne pepper and probably 3/4c of wine. (There was still plenty of flavor from the wine.) I also left out the mustard seed and it was still very good. The sauce was good on rice. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
This was ok....it reminded me of a lazy version of Chicken French, which neither my husband or I care much for. But if you do, then give this one a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I loved this recipe! It gives a little variety to preparing chicken. I like spicy food, so I added a bit more cayenne pepper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Dan I can't believe your prom date let you get away after you made this for her! I love it, and I just had to take the time to tell you. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States