Creamy Swiss Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
Wonderful! My husband and I both loved. This is a keeper! I think I will add more swiss cheese to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
SUPER DUPER!!!! I didn't have any white wine on hand so I had to use marsala instead. It was wonderful and my whole family devoured this quick, easy, yet very elegant dish that's just perfect for either a week night meal or a nice dinner party. Thanks so much Dan!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
WOW, this was FABULOUS! My boys are so picky and even they loved it. I served it with plain white rice and the extra sauce tasted great mixed in with it. I did cut back on the wine the second time I made it (to a little less than a cup), it was a little strong and I added more crushed croutons and butter than called for, yum! I will be making this one again and again.....thanks Dan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
This was excellent! It had just enough cayenne pepper to give it a kick that was unexpected but delicious. I added fresh sliced mushrooms before adding the sauce. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
Absolutely wonderful! I didn't use the mustard seed because I didn't have any. This was so easy and such an elegant dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This was very good. I added a little extra cayenne pepper and probably 3/4c of wine. (There was still plenty of flavor from the wine.) I also left out the mustard seed and it was still very good. The sauce was good on rice. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
This was ok....it reminded me of a lazy version of Chicken French, which neither my husband or I care much for. But if you do, then give this one a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I loved this recipe! It gives a little variety to preparing chicken. I like spicy food, so I added a bit more cayenne pepper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Dan I can't believe your prom date let you get away after you made this for her! I love it, and I just had to take the time to tell you. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
THIS WAS WONDERFUL..... MY FRIENDS THOUGHT THAT I HAD WORKED SO HARD ON DINNER BUT TOOK NO TIME TO PUT TOGETHER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States