Creamy Swiss Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was quick and very simple--that I liked. I did add one extra step and use fresh mushrooms that I sauteed in a little butter/evoo, some diced onion and some fresh minced garlic. Though the boys ate it, they all said it didn't have much flavor. I'll try this again but I'll add some spices next time to the chicken. Good base recipe to bend to your own family's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Easy and quick! I did season the chicken with some garlic and steak seasoning (includes salt). Family ate it all and loved it. Licked up the left over sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Comforting dinner. I used shredded chicken that was boiled with seasnonings and shredded swiss cheese and fresh sliced mushrooms and threw in half an onion. This turned out great. Didn't take long to make and was cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This waws good, I made the sauce exact, but only used two chicken breasts and they were not done in 30 minutes, I had to cook for about 10 minutes longer. Flavore was good but a bit salty. Not sure if they make low sodium cream of chicken soup, but I'd try that next time and maybe fresh mushrooms because between the soup, canned mushrooms and cheese that's a lot of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
We used celery with this recipe, it added some good texture. We also served it on rice instead of pasta. We will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was just ok, flavor a little odd to me or maybe it needed something more...have had better casseroles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
this is a good recipe, creamy and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This recipe was pretty good. Only things I changed were adding some spices to the breasts before covering with shredded cheeses and a little garlic powder in the sauce. I covered with foil and baked at 350 for 45 minutes, then took it out and sprinkled it with crushed Ritz crackers. My boyfriend's reaction was 'wow.' snarf snarf snarf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArizonaGal21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
If you make this as written, it is very, very bland. If I make again, I will definatley season chicken with salt,papper,garlic, dredge if season flour then brown put in cassaroll dish top with soup mix and cheese then bake. This would be a good recipe for newlyweds that are just learning how to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Very good with rice, Added a touch of garlic and some onion powder. Also added half a can of peas or corn to make it complete. Family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States