Creamy Summer Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I added some Parmesan and cheddar in the mix and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This recipe is soooo yummy and easy...I made it for family gatherings and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I make this all the time with left over salmon, chicken, etc. always a winner. I don't measure when I cook and have done several variations of this recipe including adding redhot or pecans. I have served it with different crackers and / or celery and other vegi 's. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
It is very bland. All you taste is the mayo and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissi Tucker Kuligowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Overall I think this is a great recipe. You can't complain about the easiness of it!! I used Hellman's Low Fat mayo and fat free sour cream to cut down on the fat content - kept each to 1 cup. I did not put in 1 cup of the chopped green onions - closer to 1/2 to 3/4 cup. I used 3 cans of the crab meat - 18oz so just over 1lb which helped to make it thicker. I think the KEY to anything with crabs is OLD BAY seasoning. As I as mixing this I kept testing it until it got the right "kick" to it. Definitely multiple tablespoons worth. Thank you for sharing/posting~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Bracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I made this for the first tailgate of the season and it's a good base for a delicious crab dip. I added Old Bay Seasoning, black pepper, and a diced fresh jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This recipe as it stands is probably not something I would make again, and will likely just try to find something else next time. It completely lacks seasoning, and in order to make it tasty we added tobasco, horseradish, parmesan, garlic salt, and old bay seasoning (I'd add a fair amount of all since it's such a big recipe). Also, I used real crab meat instead of imitation based on other people's reviews--but be prepared for the expense!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Made this for football/NASCAR Sunday afternoon for DH and myself. Didn't read reviews till after I made it. I cut the onion to 3 green onions chopped super fine, and added worchestershire sauce, Old Bay and a few shakes of green Tabasco (don't tell DH). Also added a can of small shrimp and a can of white crab; both rinsed well. DH loved it and wants it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica Speed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This crab dip is fabulous both as a dip and as a sandwich filling! It does make a TON but if you like crab go ahead and make the full recipe - that being said, I've made this with imitation crab meat and it is just fine with the substitute. Last time I made this as one of 3 appetizers at a BBQ for 6 people. Half got eaten the day of the BBQ. The next day we were going on a road trip - perfect sandwich filler on some italian rolls!! My boyfriend and I both love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I made this for a Christmas in July party with the addition of some diced jalopena peppers. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenside, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States