Creamy Strawberry Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This was very easy to put together and had a nice strawberry flavor. I did add the 2 tbsp. of cream cheese, but, in the end I thought it tasted more like a strawberry flavored cool whip. It was nice and fluffy and good dipped with strawberries. I started with half the sugar based on suggestions from other reviewers and it was plenty sweet, so, I didn't add the remaining amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Very very tasty. Left out gelatin and still good. Used fresh cream and whipped it myself to my own sweetness. Let's see what the family says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This photo above was stolen from my site, this recipe isn't even close. You can find the REAL recipe here: http://www.cookingclassy.com/2012/06/two-ingredient-fruit-dip-a-60-second-recipe/. Thanks for ripping off my photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I tried this version, but it is too sweet. My friend makes a variation with two containers of strawberry blended yogurt and one 8 oz. container of cool whip. It is great as a dip or used as a parfait with fresh berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
3 stars for the recipe, but would give it 5 stars after a few changes. Definitely leave out the white sugar, it is completely unnecessary. Also, I only used 2 tsp of the jello mix and that was PLENTY. To make it a bit more healthy I used light yogurt, fat free cool whip, sugar free jello mix, and low fat strawberry cream cheese. Was delicious with grapes, granny smith apples, and strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is really good! I made this to serve with fruit for a New Year's Eve party. I wanted something with less sugar and less calories than the typical marshmallow cream dip so I used Lite Cool Whip, Light yogurt, sugar free strawberry jello, 1/3 less soft strawberry flavored cream cheese and left out the sugar (didn't need it at all). The consistency is pretty stiff, but absolutely delicious with firm apples, grapes and especially fresh strawberries. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I made this without the sugar and it was great! Thank you for the tip!! It tastes really good with granny smith apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
My kiddos loved this recipe. I was a little concerned about the extra sugar in it, but I followed the recipe as it was. The extra sugar was not needed. With the Cool Whip and the Jello, it was plenty sweet! I also used light yogurt & light Cool Whip and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I had this at a party. It was too sweet to put with fresh strawberries. It actually made the sweet strawberries taste sour. It is not bad tasting, it just shouldn't be eaten with real strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States