Creamy Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Super yummy! My whole family loved them! I skipped the whipped cream and added vanilla to the cream cheese. I also ended up making two batches of batter, otherwise I would have had so much filling left over. I used more than two tablespoons of batter, which made a slightly thicker crepe and probably why I had to make two batches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I loved this recipe! It was easy to make and very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Made these last weekend for a dinner party. Had to make another batch since my crepe pan (actually a piadina pan) is so big that I only got about 5 crepes out of the recipe. Came out absolutely delicious, we'll definitely make them again. I also cut down on the sugar and it didn't do any harm. (funny though, to say Oh I didn't use the lemon zest and they came out way too sweet - and then telling the OP off about too much sugar. The sugar's to offset the lemon, duh :D )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hildigunnur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I had not made crepes since I was in Jr. High French Class, almost 40 yrs ago, These were DIVINE!!! I used blackberry's since that's what I had on hand. My husband gobbled 2 of them immediately! I will be making these again and again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This recipe is absolutely delicious! Easy to make & scrumptious to eat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I decreased the sugar to 3/4 cup but I still found it way too sweet. So, I doubled the lemon juice and added 3/4 cup sour cream to the mixture. It was richer and not as sweet tasting that way. I told my family that they were strawberry cheesecake crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I made a sauce to go over them. Great recipe either way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leonardo
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I used this recipe for a Saturday brunch for my lovely wife. I had already made everything in advance and in the fridge. The rest was easy and quick. I did back off on the confectioners sugar a bit.......1 cup. I used fresh strawberries (as fresh as you can get them in February) but I imagine frozen would do. Delicious! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caitlin
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This recipe is perfect! I didn't do any lemon but other than that, amazing! I had to use a huge pan so used more batter when making it and added a chocolate drizzle. My family loved it. I can't even make scrambled eggs without them catching on fire but baked goods is my forte and this was just plain fun to make. Atleast give it a try if you haven't tried already :) I recommend letting the cream cheese sit for awhile to let it soften or else you'll have a chunky/sugary filling. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My son LOVES these! They take some work but are so worth it in the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States