Creamy Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
your recipe it sucked! It was more work than it was worth i'll stick with my recipe! You POS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very easy and very good. Followed the recipe exactly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe is sensational! My favorite thing to make for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I just made these for my husband today, it is his birthday, and we loved them! Not a single change and truly tasty. If you prepped the fruit and filling the night before (assuming the filling will hold up overnight) it would actually be a quick breakfast for any day. We will definitely be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcshoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Selma Rumohr
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
The family loves it!! So delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan Renee Sarah Sampson
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
My husband especially loved this recipe. I made it to the letter except omitting the whipping cream entirely because I did not have any. I emasciated the strawberries and refrigerated them while I mixed together the cream cheese, powdered sugar, lemon and zest and vanilla. Then I refrigerated that as well. Make the crepes last and using the blender is a MUST! I use 1/4 cup of batter per crepe in a medium sauté pan over medium heat sprayed with Pam between each crepe. Flip with a silicone spatula when the top becomes almost dry and full of bubbles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Renee Sarah Sampson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bilbo4545
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Amazing. I used the yield for four and got six. Also using a lower heat setting is much better. Best crape I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made these for my family for Father's Day brunch and what a treat. I read many reviews before making them and they came out amazing. I prepped the filling the day before which gave me a Head start. I reduced the amount of sugar to approximately 3/4 -1 cup and when whipping the cream I added just a tad of powdered sugar. Using 1/4 cup of batter on a well oiled medium sized pan was perfect and I oiled the pan with every other crepe to reduce the amount. I filled with strawberries and raspberries and they came out Devine. My brother said they were the best creeps he's ever had. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This recipe was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Fantastic! I have been a Strawberry Crepe fan for years and this recipe is better than any I have eaten in restaurants. I followed the recipe exactly only I eliminated the lemon zest since I'm not a lemon fan. Try it, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States