Creamy Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This recipe is absolutely delicious! Easy to make & scrumptious to eat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I decreased the sugar to 3/4 cup but I still found it way too sweet. So, I doubled the lemon juice and added 3/4 cup sour cream to the mixture. It was richer and not as sweet tasting that way. I told my family that they were strawberry cheesecake crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I made a sauce to go over them. Great recipe either way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leonardo
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I used this recipe for a Saturday brunch for my lovely wife. I had already made everything in advance and in the fridge. The rest was easy and quick. I did back off on the confectioners sugar a bit.......1 cup. I used fresh strawberries (as fresh as you can get them in February) but I imagine frozen would do. Delicious! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caitlin
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This recipe is perfect! I didn't do any lemon but other than that, amazing! I had to use a huge pan so used more batter when making it and added a chocolate drizzle. My family loved it. I can't even make scrambled eggs without them catching on fire but baked goods is my forte and this was just plain fun to make. Atleast give it a try if you haven't tried already :) I recommend letting the cream cheese sit for awhile to let it soften or else you'll have a chunky/sugary filling. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My son LOVES these! They take some work but are so worth it in the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Tasted great. They where rather easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crafty Wolf

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
It was great but i made a few changes to the sauce because I don't like cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Harquail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bellaluna Baker
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I liked the recipe but it was a bit too sweet for my taste. I will definitely not use as much sugar as it says. Otherwise they were fantastic. Yes they are time consuming yet extremely worth it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States