Creamy Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
They were good, but a bit too sweet. So much so that my 3 and 5 year old couldn't finish theirs! I would cut back on the whipped cream and powdered sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Mmmmmmm.....try these. They are sweet and delicious. They work great as a desert for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This recipe was great. I tried it for a Valentine's day breakfast and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I grew up on strawberry crepes but do not make them very often. Decided to try this recipe as I make myself strawberry crepes for Mother's Day. This was delicious! I love sweets and these were perfect with a glass of milk. I will be making crepes more often now that I have this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmmmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenmore, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I just made these crepe for Sunday brunch. They really are delicious, we loved them. I will be making them again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This has become my new favorite meal! These crepes are so sweet and wonderful. They are creamy and absolutely divine. If you like things sweet -- try these. If you don't, you may want to pass -- they were a bit too sweet for my dad, but I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
To save on calories, I used low fat cream cheese. I also only added lemon juice and the sugar, left out the cream. Wonderful filling either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I fell in love with crepes one year at IHOP when they were offering them seasonally. This is a yummy substitute that fills my craving until it's offered again. I give it four stars though because I found the recipe needed some changes. I did the last steps of making the cream cheese filling and whipping the cream first, and I put it in the fridge. I'm glad I did this, because cooking the crepes was VERY time-consuming. 2 tablespoons of batter made the crepes too tiny, even when I did tip the pan every which way. So I upped it to about 4 tablespoons or a little less than 1/4 a cup. I also had to cook it on less than medium heat or else it set too fast before I could spread the batter. If I had to change anything about my experience, I would have made sure my husband was home to entertain our 15 month old daughter. Cooking the crepes took so long, let's just say by the time I was done I had a screaming baby, a toy-scattered kitchen, and a messy diaper by the end of it. If I had used 2 Tablespoons of batter each time, I would have been cooking half the day and brunch would have become afternoon dinner. Time-consuming-- yes, but it's worth the result-- at least until IHOP brings back the crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I loved the recipe. the crepes are very rich though. i served for breakfast with the intention of serving two per person, however, even my growing sons had trouble with more than one. They are very filling! Definitely use a blender or whisk the flour for the crepe part. I did neither, so the crepes had a few small lumps in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I made these for my wife for her birthday and she loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States