Creamy Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was very hummy! We all liked them. I didn't add the salt because I used regular butter and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This has been the best crepe recipe I have tried. My search is over for a good recipe. This is the one I will be using for my family from now on. Not too sweet at all....perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These crepes were addicting! They were easy to make and the filling was fantastic! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Jean Buxton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This rating is for the filling only, because I used a different recipe for the crepes. We loved the filling spread on the inside with all kinds of fruit! One thing though; it wasn't possible to 'fold' in the whipped cream, I really had to beat it in, in the end. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolynReese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I have made this multiple times with different fruits... one of my boyfriend's favorite foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Excellent Recipe! Followed the recipe exactly besides didn't do the lemon zest and they still were great! My husband loves them. Yummy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Ive never made crepes before & this was an easy recipe to follow... Tastes great too! I substituted heavy whipping cream w/ 8 oz of cool whip for the filling because i dont have a mixer... Tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Excellent filling! I felt like I was eating dessert for breakfast. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Made the cream cheese filling first (didn't use lemon zest) then the crepe mix. I used whole wheat flour instead of white flour. Didn't use the blender, just mixed in a bowl & whisked out the lumps. The crepes cook VERY fast. We wound up having a lot of cream cheese filling left, I feel it is only necessary to make half. The recipe says to put 1/3 C. cream cheese filling in each crepe but that is excessive. Tasted very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States