Creamy Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Daramorgan@mac.com
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
The Best!!! I used raspberries instead of strawberries and used raspberry juice instead of lemon juice. Loved them! They were a HIT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daramorgan@mac.com
Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I loved these! The only thing I did differently was I didn't mix in the Strawberries to the filling. I left the filling regular then used a container of frozen sweetened strawberries defrosted and added some fresh strawberries and plain whip cream to the top it. It made a wonderful sauce. My kids like it with nutella or a drizzle of chocolate syrup and whip cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkrock_mama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I used this recipe for the filling, but used the "Basic Crepes" recipe for the actual crepe. They were similar. Made a couple changes to the filling after reading reviews. I used only 1 cup of sifted confectioners sugar and I made the filling first and put in the fridge while preparing the crepes. Next time I think I will leave out the lemon zest & only add 1/2 tsp lemon juice. Used lowfat cream cheese. Also will increase the vanilla to 1 tsp. Very filling, but also very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very yummy and easy to make! This was our first time making crepes...thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Great recipe! I made the whip cream filling the night before so I didn't have to worry about it in the morning. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
These were very good! I did change some things to suit my family. I slow cooked blueberries with sugar and cornstarch instead of strawberries. I only put cream cheese mix in the the center. I put whipped cream on top. Family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Tastes just like crepes should!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
It was my turn to bring dessert to our monthly neighborhood meal. Everyone loved the crepes and I wish I had made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thatscountry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Very time consuming but the crepes turned out very well. Definitely need at least 1/4 cup of batter for each crepe so this JUST served 4 people. Loved the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
were amazing, i made them in feb for valentines day breakfast was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lease1981

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States