Creamy Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Okay, I'm a sugar lover but even for me this was way too sugarey. I followed this recipe to a tee, and wish that I had at least cut the confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crownedprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I made these the other morning for breakfast and everyone loved them. Next time I may reduce the sugar a bit since I thought they were a little extra sweet but overall they were great! They are very time-consuming but worth it if you have the time. :) Oh and I used the dessert crepes on this website for my crepes and used this recipe for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was very hummy! We all liked them. I didn't add the salt because I used regular butter and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This has been the best crepe recipe I have tried. My search is over for a good recipe. This is the one I will be using for my family from now on. Not too sweet at all....perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These crepes were addicting! They were easy to make and the filling was fantastic! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mormonmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This rating is for the filling only, because I used a different recipe for the crepes. We loved the filling spread on the inside with all kinds of fruit! One thing though; it wasn't possible to 'fold' in the whipped cream, I really had to beat it in, in the end. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolynReese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I have made this multiple times with different fruits... one of my boyfriend's favorite foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Excellent Recipe! Followed the recipe exactly besides didn't do the lemon zest and they still were great! My husband loves them. Yummy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Ive never made crepes before & this was an easy recipe to follow... Tastes great too! I substituted heavy whipping cream w/ 8 oz of cool whip for the filling because i dont have a mixer... Tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Excellent filling! I felt like I was eating dessert for breakfast. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States