Creamy Strawberry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I used this recipe for the filling, but used the "Basic Crepes" recipe for the actual crepe. They were similar. Made a couple changes to the filling after reading reviews. I used only 1 cup of sifted confectioners sugar and I made the filling first and put in the fridge while preparing the crepes. Next time I think I will leave out the lemon zest & only add 1/2 tsp lemon juice. Used lowfat cream cheese. Also will increase the vanilla to 1 tsp. Very filling, but also very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very yummy and easy to make! This was our first time making crepes...thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Great recipe! I made the whip cream filling the night before so I didn't have to worry about it in the morning. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
These were very good! I did change some things to suit my family. I slow cooked blueberries with sugar and cornstarch instead of strawberries. I only put cream cheese mix in the the center. I put whipped cream on top. Family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Tastes just like crepes should!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
It was my turn to bring dessert to our monthly neighborhood meal. Everyone loved the crepes and I wish I had made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thatscountry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Very time consuming but the crepes turned out very well. Definitely need at least 1/4 cup of batter for each crepe so this JUST served 4 people. Loved the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
were amazing, i made them in feb for valentines day breakfast was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lease1981

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was awesome! My dad and I made this for my mom on Mother's Day. We used fresh vanilla bean and a splash of Chamborge liqour. We also maserated some raspberrys, blackberries and strawberries in the chamborge for a topping. They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I really liked this but was glad that I looked at other reviews before I made it. I made sure that I added the lemon juice, since it helps even out the sweetness. I also started with 3/4 cup of powdered sugar. That was just the right amount for my group. Had a lot of the cream cheese mix left over...thinking of maybe a Graham cracker crust with more strawberries on top. Very close to a no bake cheesecake flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States